With total liabilities of $7.1M against $150.6M in assets and equity-to-assets of 0.95 in 2026Q2, the capital structure reflects trust mechanics rather than regulatory capital, and cash of only $43.6K leaves minimal liquidity outside the trust.
Collective Acquisition Corp. (CCAQ) balance sheet — 3-year assets, liabilities & shareholders' equity history
| Metric | TTM | Dec'25 | Dec'24 | Dec'21 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 78.69K | 387.02K | 13.82K | 337.76K |
| Cash & Short-Term Investments | 43.64K | 365.75K | 13.82K | - |
| Cash Only | 43.64K | 365.75K | 13.82K | - |
| Short-Term Investments | 0 | 0 | 0 | - |
| Accounts Receivable | 0 | 0 | 0 | - |
| Days Sales Outstanding | - | - | - | - |
| Inventory | 0 | 0 | 0 | - |
| Days Inventory Outstanding | - | - | - | - |
| Other Current Assets | 0 | 0 | 0 | 304.18K |
| Total Non-Current Assets | 150.53M | 147.91M | 69.16K | 460.06M |
| Property, Plant & Equipment | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Fixed Asset Turnover | - | - | - | - |
| Goodwill | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Intangible Assets | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Long-Term Investments | 150.53M | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Other Non-Current Assets | 0 | 147.91M | 69.16K | - |
| Total Assets | 150.61M | 148.3M | 82.98K | 460.39M |
| Asset Turnover | 0.00x | - | - | - |
| Asset Growth % | 3.4% | - | - | - |
| Total Current Liabilities | 216.31K | 97.48K | 94.68K | 1.56M |
| Accounts Payable | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.36M |
| Days Payables Outstanding | - | - | - | - |
| Short-Term Debt | 0 | 0 | 75K | 200K |
| Deferred Revenue (Current) | 0 | 0 | 0 | - |
| Other Current Liabilities | 216.31K | 0 | 0 | 1.56M |
| Current Ratio | 0.36x | 3.97x | 0.15x | 0.22x |
| Quick Ratio | 0.36x | 3.97x | 0.15x | 0.22x |
| Cash Conversion Cycle | - | - | - | - |
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 6.87M | 5.75M | 0 | 49.76M |
| Long-Term Debt | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Capital Lease Obligations | 0 | 0 | 0 | - |
| Deferred Tax Liabilities | 0 | 0 | 0 | - |
| Other Non-Current Liabilities | 6.87M | 5.75M | 0 | - |
| Total Liabilities | 7.09M | 5.85M | 94.68K | 51.32M |
| Total Debt | 0 | 0 | 75K | 200K |
| Net Debt | -43.64K | -365.75K | 61.18K | 166.42K |
| Debt / Equity | 0.00x | - | - | 0.00x |
| Debt / EBITDA | -0.00x | - | - | 0.01x |
| Net Debt / EBITDA | 0.02x | - | - | 0.01x |
| Interest Coverage | - | - | - | - |
| Total Equity | 143.52M | 142.45M | -11.7K | 409.08M |
| Equity Growth % | 2.65% | - | - | - |
| Book Value per Share | 9.98 | 7.04 | -0.00 | 7.11 |
| Total Shareholders' Equity | 143.52M | 142.45M | -11.7K | 409.08M |
| Common Stock | 150.53M | 147.91M | 575 | 460.06M |
| Retained Earnings | -7.01M | -5.46M | -36.7K | -50.98M |
| Treasury Stock | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Accumulated OCI | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Minority Interest | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Quick answers to the most common questions about buying CCAQ stock.
As of 2025, Collective Acquisition Corp. (CCAQ) had total assets of $148.3M including $0.4M in current assets.
Collective Acquisition Corp. (CCAQ) carries total debt of $0.0M, offset by $0.4M in cash and short-term investments. Comparing total debt to cash helps evaluate the company's debt burden and net leverage.
Collective Acquisition Corp. (CCAQ) has total shareholders' equity (book value) of $142.5M ($7.04 book value per share). Book value represents the net worth of the company belonging to common stock holders.
Collective Acquisition Corp. (CCAQ) reported a current ratio of 3.97x. A current ratio above 1.0x indicates that the company has more current assets than current liabilities, suggesting sufficient short-term liquidity.
Key Metrics
Top Statement Risk
Trust-dependent income, shell structure
Metrics are mathematically derived from official filings.
Trust Account Drives Asset Base Shift
According to reported SEC-style balance sheet figures, IPOD's total assets fell from $461.0M in 2022Q2 to $150.6M in 2026Q2, a contraction of roughly 67% that tracks redemptions rather than operating growth in the business.
The shrinking asset base is consistent with trust account redemptions reducing the investable pool that generates the company's reported interest income. The equity line moved from positive $435.0M to negative values in 2025 before recovering to $143.5M, a pattern that appears to reflect changing trust classification and liability accounting rather than a fundamental rebuild of capital. Investors should monitor whether the current $150.6M asset base is stable or is still being drawn down by further redemptions.
No Traditional Deposit Franchise Observed
Based on IPOD's reported figures, the entity shows no conventional deposit base, with total liabilities of $7.1M in 2026Q2 and loan-to-deposit ratios reported as data unavailable across all ten quarters.
Because the entity appears to be a shell company holding a trust rather than a depository institution, the deposit franchise quality and cost-of-funding analysis that applies to banks does not meaningfully apply here. The reported liabilities appear to consist largely of accrued expenses and deferred items rather than customer funding. This analysis should be read as a structural observation, not a judgment on deposit stability.
Equity Position Reflects Trust Mechanics
As reported in financial statements, IPOD's equity-to-assets ratio of 0.95 in 2026Q2 and 0.96 in 2026Q1 contrasts sharply with negative equity-to-assets readings of -0.04 across 2025, indicating large swings in reported capital unrelated to regulatory capital ratios.
Regulatory capital ratios such as CET1 and leverage ratios are not reported for this entity, so the equity swings should be interpreted as accounting presentation of trust-held funds rather than bank-style capital adequacy. The sharp reversal from negative to near-full equity between 2025Q4 and 2026Q1 warrants further investigation into how the reported figures were classified. Capital buffer for buybacks or acquisitions cannot be assessed from the supplied data.
Minimal Cash Against Trust-Held Assets
Based on reported figures, IPOD held only $43.6K in cash and bank balances in 2026Q2 against $150.6M in total assets, leaving the entity with very limited immediately accessible liquidity outside the trust.
The gap between operating cash and total assets suggests that virtually all reported value sits in trust-restricted holdings that are not freely available to fund operating expenses. Operating cash flow was negative in every quarter reviewed, which may indicate reliance on sponsor support or trust withdrawals to meet obligations, though this is not disclosed in the supplied data. Liquidity risk for ongoing operations warrants further investigation.
Reported Income Lacks Operating Support
Reported net income of $360.0K in 2026Q2 sits alongside operating income of -$960.8K, suggesting the positive bottom line may depend on non-operating or trust-related items rather than recurring earnings power.
The divergence between operating loss and net income implies that trust yield or other non-operating entries are carrying the reported profit, which may not persist if trust balances continue to decline. Net interest income of $1.3M appears driven by trust yields rather than lending, so its sustainability depends on the remaining trust size and prevailing short-term rates. Investors should monitor whether trust income offsets persistent operating losses over the next several reporting periods.