Total assets grew 35.9% YoY to $12.5B in 2026Q2, but equity growth of 23% lagged asset growth, with equity-to-assets ratio stable at 0.12-0.13, and cash and bank balances plummeted to $12.0M from $801.9M in 2026Q1, indicating reliance on securities sales for liquidity.
Happen, Inc. Common Stock (HAPN) balance sheet — 14-year assets, liabilities & shareholders' equity history
| Metric | TTM | Dec'25 | Dec'24 | Dec'23 | Dec'22 | Dec'21 | Dec'20 | Dec'19 | Dec'18 | Dec'17 | Dec'16 | Dec'15 | Dec'14 | Dec'13 | Dec'11 |
|---|
| Total Current Assets | 6.78B | 974.36M | 4.47B | 2.95B | 1.59B | 1.1B | 699.09M | 561.44M | 610.62M | 654.67M | 877.36M | 983.5M | 903.87M | 88.43M | 35.35M |
| Cash & Short-Term Investments | 4.7B | 917.65M | 4.41B | 2.87B | 1.4B | 950.66M | 667.19M | 514.71M | 543.44M | 519.29M | 802.74M | - | - | - | - |
| Cash Only | 777.73M | 917.65M | 954.06M | 1.25B | 1.06B | 687.13M | 524.96M | 243.78M | 372.97M | 401.72M | 515.6M | - | - | - | - |
| Short-Term Investments | 3.92B | 0 | 3.45B | 1.62B | 345.7M | 263.53M | 142.23M | 270.93M | 170.47M | 117.57M | 287.14M | - | - | - | - |
| Accounts Receivable | 0 | 43.92M | 40.39M | 35.79M | 191.22M | 149.16M | 15.45M | 31.87M | 41.58M | 111.95M | 57.66M | - | - | - | - |
| Days Sales Outstanding | 6.12 | 12.01 | 12.7 | 11.51 | 54.97 | 60.58 | 12.39 | 11.88 | 15.47 | 38.58 | 18.89 | - | - | - | - |
| Inventory | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | - | - | - | - |
| Days Inventory Outstanding | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Other Current Assets | 2.08B | 12.78M | 23.34M | 41.64M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total Non-Current Assets | 6.51B | 10.59B | 6.16B | 5.88B | 6.39B | 3.8B | 1.16B | 2.42B | 3.21B | 3.99B | 4.69B | 4.81B | 2.99B | 1.85B | 367.98M |
| Property, Plant & Equipment | 277M | 267.03M | 188.84M | 188.13M | 200.34M | 175.31M | 170.68M | 207.85M | 113.88M | 101.93M | 89.26M | 55.93M | 27.05M | 12.6M | 525K |
| Fixed Asset Turnover | 4.80x | 5.00x | 6.15x | 6.04x | 6.34x | 5.13x | 2.67x | 4.71x | 8.62x | 10.39x | 12.48x | 16.42x | 19.61x | 21.24x | 81.39x |
| Goodwill | 75.72M | 75.72M | 75.72M | 75.72M | 75.72M | 75.72M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 35.63M | 35.63M | 72.68M | 72.59M | 0 | 0 |
| Intangible Assets | 0 | 7.42M | 8.59M | 12.13M | 16.33M | 91.55M | 67.77M | 14.55M | 18.05M | 21.92M | 26.21M | 30.97M | 36.3M | 0 | 0 |
| Long-Term Investments | 29.81B | 9.95B | 5.53B | 5.15B | 5.68B | 3.28B | 816.82M | 1.85B | 2.73B | 3.54B | 4.33B | 4.56B | 2.8B | 1.83B | 362.59M |
| Other Non-Current Assets | 422.04M | 198.94M | 216.67M | 297.6M | 244.65M | 178.41M | 108.93M | 344.89M | 342.63M | 287.03M | 202.76M | - | - | - | - |
| Total Assets | 13.29B | 11.57B | 10.63B | 8.83B | 7.98B | 4.9B | 1.86B | 2.98B | 3.82B | 4.64B | 5.56B | 5.79B | 3.89B | 1.94B | 403.33M |
| Asset Turnover | 0.11x | 0.12x | 0.11x | 0.13x | 0.16x | 0.18x | 0.24x | 0.33x | 0.26x | 0.23x | 0.20x | 0.16x | 0.14x | 0.14x | 0.11x |
| Asset Growth % | 59.17% | 8.82% | 20.43% | 10.62% | 62.84% | 162.99% | -37.52% | -21.92% | -17.7% | -16.57% | - | 48.93% | 100.17% | 381.84% | - |
| Total Current Liabilities | 11.48B | 9.93B | 9.17B | 7.42B | 6.49B | 3.26B | 166.26M | 1.23B | 986.46M | 127.91M | 74.2M | 59.84M | 39.47M | 24.32M | 3.94M |
| Accounts Payable | 0 | 87.34M | 78.13M | 54.62M | 98.17M | 100.97M | 46.88M | 20.11M | 26.34M | 42.39M | 54.46M | 45.79M | 32.86M | 22.27M | 3.49M |
| Days Payables Outstanding | 70.04 | 67.69 | 51.65 | 38.76 | 102.43 | 168.44 | 111.31 | 29.69 | 24.94 | 27.08 | 28.88 | - | - | - | - |
| Short-Term Debt | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.62M | 27.78M | 104.99M | 1.17B | 917.6M | 64.2M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Deferred Revenue (Current) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | - | - | - | - |
| Other Current Liabilities | 11.48B | 9.83B | 9.07B | 7.33B | 6.39B | 3.14B | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Current Ratio | 0.59x | 0.10x | 0.49x | 0.40x | 0.25x | 0.34x | 4.20x | 0.46x | 0.62x | 5.12x | 11.82x | 16.44x | 22.90x | 3.64x | 8.97x |
| Quick Ratio | 0.59x | 0.10x | 0.49x | 0.40x | 0.25x | 0.34x | 4.20x | 0.46x | 0.62x | 5.12x | 11.82x | 16.44x | 22.90x | 3.64x | 8.97x |
| Cash Conversion Cycle | -63.92 | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 212.33M | 134.25M | 119.58M | 150.71M | 322.11M | 785.54M | 972.87M | 850.34M | 1.96B | 3.59B | 4.51B | 4.69B | 2.88B | 1.85B | 447.86M |
| Long-Term Debt | 0 | 0 | 0 | 19.35M | 130.28M | 310.63M | 789.58M | 1.12B | 2.16B | 3.27B | 4.32B | 4.57B | 2.81B | 1.84B | 361.16M |
| Capital Lease Obligations | 32.74M | 15.83M | 28.5M | 37.87M | 77.29M | 91.59M | 94.54M | 112.34M | 0 | 0 | 0 | - | - | - | - |
| Deferred Tax Liabilities | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | - | - | - | - |
| Other Non-Current Liabilities | 212.33M | 118.42M | 91.08M | 93.49M | 114.53M | 383.32M | 83.82M | -397.77M | -225.77M | 300.12M | 177.57M | - | - | - | - |
| Total Liabilities | 11.69B | 10.07B | 9.29B | 7.58B | 6.82B | 4.05B | 1.14B | 2.08B | 2.95B | 3.71B | 4.59B | 4.75B | 2.92B | 1.88B | 451.8M |
| Total Debt | 0 | 15.83M | 28.5M | 57.22M | 210.19M | 429.99M | 989.11M | 2.41B | 3.08B | 3.33B | 4.32B | 4.57B | 2.81B | 1.84B | 361.16M |
| Net Debt | -777.73M | -901.83M | -925.56M | -1.2B | -846.84M | -257.13M | 464.15M | 2.17B | 2.71B | 2.93B | 3.81B | 3.95B | 1.94B | 1.79B | 328.96M |
| Debt / Equity | 0.00x | 0.01x | 0.02x | 0.05x | 0.18x | 0.51x | 1.37x | 2.68x | 3.54x | 3.59x | 4.43x | 4.39x | 2.89x | 27.02x | - |
| Debt / EBITDA | 0.00x | 0.04x | 0.24x | 0.56x | 1.07x | 6.85x | - | 77.07x | - | - | - | 235.45x | - | 205.10x | - |
| Net Debt / EBITDA | -2.38x | -2.27x | -7.82x | -11.74x | -4.30x | -4.10x | - | 69.28x | - | - | - | 203.30x | - | 199.59x | - |
| Interest Coverage | 0.99x | 0.91x | 0.17x | 0.20x | 1.85x | 0.23x | -1.25x | -0.12x | -0.33x | -0.27x | -0.22x | -0.00x | -0.09x | 0.04x | -0.37x |
| Total Equity | 1.59B | 1.5B | 1.34B | 1.25B | 1.16B | 850.24M | 724.17M | 900.19M | 870.98M | 927.76M | 975.77M | 1.04B | 973.22M | 68.09M | -48.47M |
| Equity Growth % | 43.91% | 11.83% | 7.18% | 7.52% | 36.94% | 17.41% | -19.55% | 3.35% | -6.12% | -4.92% | - | 7.05% | 1329.23% | 240.49% | - |
| Book Value per Share | 13.55 | 12.62 | 11.86 | 11.54 | 11.19 | 8.32 | 8.01 | 10.31 | 10.30 | 11.34 | 12.58 | 13.90 | 64.39 | 5.87 | -4.18 |
| Total Shareholders' Equity | 1.59B | 1.5B | 1.34B | 1.25B | 1.16B | 850.24M | 724.17M | 900.19M | 869.2M | 922.5M | 975.77M | 1.04B | 973.22M | 68.09M | -48.47M |
| Common Stock | 1.15M | 1.15M | 1.13M | 1.1M | 1.06M | 1.01M | 881K | 892K | 864K | 4.2M | 4M | 3.8M | 3.71M | 138K | 91K |
| Retained Earnings | -32.77M | -201.8M | -337.48M | -388.81M | -427.75M | -717.43M | -786.21M | -548.47M | -517.73M | -389.42M | -234.19M | -88.22M | -83.22M | -50.33M | -53.4M |
| Treasury Stock | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | -19.55M | -19.48M | -19.48M | -19.48M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Accumulated OCI | -71.16M | -18.16M | -24.24M | -30.3M | -37.62M | 7.05M | 1.48M | -565K | 157K | -5K | -767K | -1.67M | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Minority Interest | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.78M | 5.26M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Quick answers to the most common questions about buying HAPN stock.
As of 2025, Happen, Inc. Common Stock (HAPN) had total assets of $11.57B including $974.4M in current assets.
Happen, Inc. Common Stock (HAPN) carries total debt of $15.8M, offset by $917.7M in cash and short-term investments. Comparing total debt to cash helps evaluate the company's debt burden and net leverage.
Happen, Inc. Common Stock (HAPN) has total shareholders' equity (book value) of $1.50B ($12.62 book value per share). Book value represents the net worth of the company belonging to common stock holders.
Happen, Inc. Common Stock (HAPN) reported a current ratio of 0.10x. A current ratio above 1.0x indicates that the company has more current assets than current liabilities, suggesting sufficient short-term liquidity.
Key Metrics
Top Statement Risk
Provision volatility and fee reliance
Metrics are mathematically derived from official filings.
Asset Growth Accelerates, Mix Shifts
LendingClub's total assets grew 35.9% year-over-year to $12.5B in 2026Q2, according to quarterly filings, driven by a surge in investment securities and loan portfolio expansion.
The balance sheet expanded from $9.2B in 2024Q1 to $12.5B in 2026Q2, a 35.9% increase, with the most rapid growth occurring in the last two quarters. Investment securities jumped from $7.4B to $10.4B in 2026Q1, then fell to $4.0B in 2026Q2, suggesting a strategic reallocation toward loans or other assets. This pattern indicates that asset growth is increasingly funded by securities sales, which may not be sustainable if the securities portfolio continues to shrink.
Deposit Base Remains Opaque
LendingClub's loan-to-deposit ratio is not disclosed, but cash and bank balances fell to $12.0M in 2026Q2 from $801.9M in 2026Q1, as per financial statements, suggesting a reliance on securities sales for funding.
The sharp decline in cash and bank balances, coupled with the absence of a disclosed loan-to-deposit ratio, makes it difficult to assess the stability of the deposit franchise. The company appears to be funding loan growth through securities liquidation rather than core deposit growth, which may increase funding costs and liquidity risk. Investors should monitor deposit trends closely, as the lack of transparency could mask underlying funding pressures.
Provision Spike Signals Credit Stress
Loan loss provisions reached $85.2M in 2026Q2, the highest in the reported period, according to LendingClub's financial statements, indicating potential deterioration in credit quality.
Provisions have been volatile, ranging from $31.9M in 2024Q1 to $85.2M in 2026Q2, with a notable increase in the latest quarter. This spike suggests that the loan book may be experiencing higher charge-offs or that management is building reserves in anticipation of future losses. The elevated provision, combined with a net interest margin of only 1.5%, implies that credit costs are consuming a significant portion of interest income, which could pressure profitability if the trend continues.
Equity Cushion Thins Slightly
Equity-to-assets ratio remained stable at 0.12-0.13 over the past year, as per LendingClub's balance sheet data, but the absolute equity growth of 23% lags asset growth of 36%.
While the equity-to-assets ratio has held steady, the slower growth in equity relative to assets suggests that the capital base is being stretched. Retained earnings are the primary source of capital, but the negative operating cash flow and lack of dividends indicate that capital generation is limited. This could constrain the company's ability to absorb credit losses or support further asset growth without raising additional capital.
Liquidity Relies on Securities Sales
Cash and bank balances plummeted to $12.0M in 2026Q2 from $801.9M in 2026Q1, as reported in LendingClub's balance sheet, indicating a heavy reliance on investment securities for liquidity.
The dramatic reduction in cash reserves, combined with the sale of $576.1M in securities in 2026Q2, suggests that LendingClub is using its securities portfolio as a primary source of liquidity. This strategy may be sustainable in the short term, but it leaves the company vulnerable to market disruptions that could impair the value of its securities or limit its ability to sell them. The lack of a disclosed loan-to-deposit ratio further complicates the assessment of the company's liquidity position.
NIM Expansion Faces Headwinds
Net interest margin improved to 1.5% in 2026Q1 from 1.3% in 2024Q1, according to LendingClub's financial statements, but the 2026Q2 NIM is not reported, suggesting potential volatility.
The modest NIM expansion indicates some pricing power, but the absence of a reported NIM in 2026Q2, when net interest income was zero, raises questions about the sustainability of this trend. The reliance on fee income in 2026Q2, which accounted for 100% of revenue, suggests that interest income may be under pressure. If the securities portfolio continues to shrink, the yield on earning assets could decline, potentially compressing NIM in future quarters.
What Could Invalidate the Base Case
The 2026Q2 earnings surge appears driven by a one-time fee event, as non-interest income spiked to $268.9M, according to LendingClub's income statement, raising sustainability concerns.
The sharp increase in non-interest income in 2026Q2, which accounted for 100% of revenue, may not be repeatable, potentially masking underlying weakness in net interest income. Additionally, the dramatic reduction in cash and investment securities, combined with elevated provisions, suggests that the balance sheet may be more fragile than it appears. Investors should monitor whether the fee income is recurring and whether the securities portfolio can continue to fund growth without impairing liquidity.