Cash flow data is largely unavailable, but stock-based compensation ranged from $3.1M to $4.6M quarterly, and no dividends or buybacks were reported, suggesting conservative capital deployment.
Camtek Ltd. (CAMT) cash flow statement — 27-year operating, investing & financing cash flows
| Metric | TTM | Dec'25 | Dec'24 | Dec'23 | Dec'22 | Dec'21 | Dec'20 | Dec'19 | Dec'18 | Dec'17 | Dec'16 | Dec'15 | Dec'14 | Dec'13 | Dec'12 | Dec'11 | Dec'10 | Dec'09 | Dec'08 | Dec'07 | Dec'06 | Dec'05 | Dec'04 | Dec'03 | Dec'02 | Dec'01 | Dec'00 | Dec'99 |
|---|
| Cash from Operations | 0 | 141.87M | 122.24M | 79.32M | 57.8M | 60.96M | 25.75M | 24.63M | 16.79M | 1.64M | -17.35M | 1.75M | 5.95M | 4.65M | 3.95M | 9.8M | -39K | 3.94M | -2.9M | -1.28M | 751K | -349K | -1.8M | -3.05M | -7.66M | -9.42M | 9.96M | -391K |
| Operating CF Margin % | - | 28.6% | 28.48% | 25.15% | 18.01% | 22.61% | 16.52% | 18.38% | 13.63% | 1.75% | -15.84% | 1.76% | 6.74% | 5.45% | 4.67% | 9.15% | -0.04% | 7.36% | -3.84% | -1.81% | 0.75% | -0.55% | -2.68% | -9.79% | -33.9% | -21.39% | 18.74% | -1.64% |
| Operating CF Growth % | 0% | 16.06% | 54.1% | 37.24% | -5.18% | 136.71% | 4.57% | 46.66% | 926.97% | 109.42% | -1091.31% | -70.6% | 27.94% | 17.8% | -59.68% | 25220.51% | -100.99% | 235.9% | -126.21% | -270.71% | 315.19% | 80.66% | 40.8% | 60.2% | 18.72% | -194.64% | 2646.8% | - |
| Net Income | 37.67M | 50.72M | 118.52M | 78.63M | 79.95M | 60.28M | 21.78M | 21.99M | 18.73M | 13.96M | 4.73M | -10.11M | 3.34M | 7K | 3K | 5.38M | 2.82M | -11.84M | -9.56M | -7.69M | 11.6M | 2.7M | 10.8M | -1.57M | -11.3M | -3.71M | 10.89M | 625K |
| Depreciation & Amortization | 0 | 11.78M | 11.76M | 6.88M | 5.19M | 2.92M | 2.23M | 2.13M | 1.97M | 2.12M | 1.96M | 1.88M | 2.13M | 2.55M | 2.1M | 2.37M | 2.26M | 2.14M | 1.95M | 1.31M | 1.56M | 785K | 875K | 884K | 890K | 846K | 522K | 474K |
| Stock-Based Compensation | 11.81M | 16.89M | 14.5M | 12.6M | 10.52M | 5.82M | 4.24M | 2.89M | 1.68M | 634K | 429K | 270K | 308K | 380K | 401K | 417K | 155K | 148K | 271K | 766K | 127K | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Deferred Taxes | 0 | -15.29M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | -36K | -40K | 5K | 570K | -59K | -109K | 0 | 0 | 0 | 550K | 89K | 121K | 0 |
| Other Non-Cash Items | -49.48M | 101.85M | 2.72M | 8.97M | -2.9M | 6.42M | 16.05M | -3.7M | 6.8M | -11.04M | -5.52M | 391K | 2.64M | -2.33M | 1.85M | 2M | 1.66M | 1.26M | 725K | 178K | 647K | -6K | -194K | 3K | 70K | 3.72M | 33K | 88K |
| Working Capital Changes | 0 | -24.09M | -25.25M | -27.76M | -34.96M | -14.48M | -18.55M | 1.32M | -12.39M | -4.04M | -18.96M | 9.32M | -2.47M | 4.05M | 2.3M | -330K | -6.89M | 12.23M | 3.14M | 4.22M | -13.08M | -3.83M | -13.28M | -2.37M | 2.13M | -10.37M | -1.61M | -1.58M |
| Change in Receivables | 0 | 7.59M | -12.18M | -1.89M | -21.98M | -17.34M | -9.7M | 156K | -8.46M | -484K | -8.79M | -4.53M | 5.17M | -3.83M | 2.27M | 3.45M | -10.65M | -1.05M | 4.41M | -4.23M | -4.15M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.2M | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Change in Inventory | 0 | -8.29M | -32.15M | -13.69M | -9.52M | -21.7M | -19.33M | 4.8M | -10.82M | -5.32M | 1.73M | -5.08M | -5.91M | 5.45M | 34K | -318K | -7.36M | 13.52M | 1.58M | 4.52M | -16.47M | -50K | -11.21M | -1.66M | 1.8M | -286K | -4.13M | -3.14M |
| Change in Payables | 0 | -13.2M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | -2.99M | 5.27M | -840K | -2.84M | 3.12M | 463K | 0 | 0 | 0 | -100K | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Cash from Investing | 0 | -310.32M | -55.91M | -107.45M | -150.79M | -120.18M | -23.13M | -51.6M | -2.26M | 26.63M | 6.24M | -443K | -3.32M | -839K | -6.05M | -472K | -7.07M | -427K | 1.1M | -3.71M | -1.69M | -2.76M | -804K | 10.74M | 2.66M | 4.52M | -28.45M | -1.37M |
| Capital Expenditures | 0 | -14.8M | -10.1M | -8.1M | -8.2M | -4.07M | -2.41M | -1.26M | -2.24M | -3.14M | -1.29M | -2.23M | -563K | -1.86M | -2.04M | -1.55M | -1.89M | -414K | -1.37M | -3.4M | -1.7M | -673K | -829K | -220K | -240K | -7.43M | -1.71M | -1.42M |
| CapEx % of Revenue | 0% | 2.98% | 2.35% | 2.57% | 2.55% | 1.51% | 1.55% | 0.94% | 1.82% | 3.36% | 1.18% | 2.24% | 0.64% | 2.17% | 2.41% | 1.45% | 2.16% | 0.77% | 1.82% | 4.8% | 1.7% | 1.07% | 1.23% | 0.71% | 1.06% | 16.87% | 3.22% | 5.95% |
| Acquisitions | 0 | 0 | 0 | -101.78M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | -13K | 352K | 0 | -18K | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | -1.19M | 0 | 0 |
| Investments | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Other Investing | 0 | 0 | -45.81M | 2.42M | -142.6M | -116.11M | -20.72M | -50.35M | -16K | 29.77M | 7.53M | 1.56M | -2.76M | 1.02M | -4.01M | 1.07M | -5.17M | -616K | -352K | 40K | 18K | 18K | 25K | 39K | 2.9M | 80K | 105K | 47K |
| Cash from Financing | 0 | 218.99M | -60.05M | 182K | 3K | 194.8M | 64.92M | 10.02M | -3.31M | -3.66M | -4K | 11.73M | -258K | -5.99M | -1.16M | 3.37M | 660K | -3.65M | -1.07M | 32K | 15.15M | 2.68M | -1.09M | 2.25M | 860K | 2.14M | 27.75M | 1.98M |
| Debt Issued (Net) | 0 | 218.99M | -42K | 0 | 0 | 194.53M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | -6.25M | -540K | 4.25M | 893K | -3.65M | -167K | 0 | 0 | 2.67M | 35K | 2.25M | 0 | 2.8M | -5.86M | 3.7M |
| Equity Issued (Net) | 0 | 0 | 42K | 182K | 3K | 271K | 64.29M | 16.03M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 11.9M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 146K | 0 | 0 | -905K | 32K | 15.15M | 15K | -1.12M | 0 | 0 | -546K | 36.01M | 274K |
| Dividends Paid | 0 | 0 | -60.05M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | -6.55M | -5.06M | -5M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Share Repurchases | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | -905K | 0 | 0 | 0 | -1.12M | 0 | 5.68M | -592K | 0 | 0 |
| Other Financing | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 629K | 542K | 1.76M | 1.34M | -4K | -172K | -258K | 265K | -620K | -1.03M | -233K | 362K | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 860K | -114K | -2.4M | -2M |
| Net Change in Cash | 0 | 51.62M | 6.26M | -28.19M | -93.79M | 136.13M | 67.77M | -16.89M | 11.19M | 24M | -11.09M | 12.61M | 18.22M | 16.5M | 18.87M | 12.61M | -6.22M | -147K | -2.65M | -4.76M | 14.64M | -427K | -3.7M | 9.94M | -4.13M | -2.76M | 9.26M | 210K |
| Free Cash Flow | 0 | 127.47M | 112.14M | 71.23M | 49.6M | 56.89M | 23.34M | 23.37M | 14.55M | -1.5M | -18.64M | -478K | 5.39M | 2.8M | 1.92M | 8.25M | -1.93M | 3.53M | -4.27M | -4.69M | -945K | -1.02M | -2.63M | -3.27M | -7.9M | -16.86M | 8.25M | -1.81M |
| FCF Margin % | 0% | 25.7% | 26.12% | 22.58% | 15.46% | 21.1% | 14.98% | 17.44% | 11.81% | -1.61% | -17.02% | -0.48% | 6.1% | 3.27% | 2.27% | 7.71% | -2.2% | 6.59% | -5.66% | -6.6% | -0.94% | -1.62% | -3.91% | -10.5% | -34.97% | -38.25% | 15.52% | -7.58% |
| FCF Growth % | - | 13.68% | 57.44% | 43.6% | -12.81% | 143.73% | -0.12% | 60.64% | 1067.93% | 91.94% | -3799.79% | -108.87% | 92.78% | 46.01% | -76.79% | 527.02% | -154.78% | 182.54% | 8.83% | -395.98% | 7.53% | 61.2% | 19.42% | 58.62% | 53.14% | -304.44% | 555.08% | - |
| FCF per Share | 0.00 | 2.55 | 2.27 | 1.46 | 1.03 | 1.26 | 0.58 | 0.61 | 0.40 | -0.04 | -0.53 | -0.01 | 0.18 | 0.09 | 0.06 | 0.27 | -0.06 | 0.12 | -0.14 | -0.16 | -0.03 | -0.04 | -0.09 | -0.12 | -0.33 | -0.76 | 0.43 | -0.11 |
| FCF Conversion (FCF/Net Income) | 0.00x | 2.80x | 1.03x | 1.01x | 0.72x | 1.01x | 1.18x | 1.12x | 0.90x | 0.12x | -3.66x | -0.17x | 1.78x | 664.71x | 1316.67x | 1.82x | -0.01x | -0.33x | 0.30x | 0.17x | 0.06x | -0.13x | -0.17x | 1.94x | 0.68x | 2.54x | 0.91x | -0.63x |
| Interest Paid | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17K | 0 | 0 | 0 | 131K | 137K | 157K | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Taxes Paid | 0 | 14.49M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 495K | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Quick answers to the most common questions about buying CAMT stock.
Camtek Ltd. (CAMT) generated $141.9M in net cash from operating activities in 2025. This reflects the cash generated directly from core business operations.
Camtek Ltd. (CAMT) generated $127.5M in free cash flow in 2025. Free cash flow is the cash left over after capital expenditures, which can be used to pay dividends, repurchase shares, or pay down debt.
Camtek Ltd. (CAMT) spent $14.8M on capital expenditures in 2025. CapEx represents the cash invested in physical assets like property, plant, and equipment to maintain or grow the business.
Key Metrics
Top Statement Risk
China export control exposure
Cash Conversion Obscured by Missing Data
Operating cash flow figures are unavailable for all reported quarters, leaving the net income to cash conversion ratio unquantifiable; reported net income shows volatility, including a -$53.2M loss in 2025Q3.
The absence of operating cash flow data across the entire period prevents a direct assessment of earnings quality. The reported net income swing in 2025Q3, which contrasts with positive operating income in adjacent quarters, suggests a significant non-operating charge that may not reflect cash-generating operations. Investors should seek supplemental cash flow disclosures to evaluate the sustainability of earnings.
FCF Trajectory Unclear Amid Data Gaps
Free cash flow figures are not reported for any quarter, leaving the FCF margin and growth trajectory indeterminate; however, net income growth decelerated from 39.6% in 2024Q3 to 2.5% in 2026Q1.
Without free cash flow data, it is impossible to confirm whether the company's earnings are translating into cash generation. The deceleration in revenue growth, as noted in prior analysis, may signal a maturing demand cycle for HBM inspection tools, which could pressure future cash flows if capital expenditures remain elevated. The lack of FCF disclosure warrants close monitoring of future filings.
Capital Expenditure Intensity Unquantified
Capital expenditure figures are missing for all quarters, so the capital intensity relative to revenue cannot be assessed; however, the company's asset-light model and minimal debt suggest a low fixed-cost base.
The absence of capex data limits the ability to distinguish between maintenance and growth investments. Given the company's focus on precision engineering and software, it likely operates with lower capital intensity than front-end peers, but the lack of disclosure prevents confirmation. The reported D&A of zero across all quarters is unusual and may indicate that depreciation is embedded elsewhere or that the data is incomplete.
Working Capital Dynamics Hidden by Missing Data
Working capital changes are not reported for any quarter, leaving the efficiency of collections, inventory management, and payables unobservable; revenue concentration in Asia suggests potential volatility in cash conversion cycles.
The missing working capital data obscures the company's ability to manage its cash cycle, particularly given its reliance on a few Tier-1 customers in the Asia-Pacific region. The prior analysis noted that inventory may be a leading indicator of demand, but without this data, investors cannot gauge whether inventory builds are signaling demand softness or preparation for growth. The lack of disclosure is a significant gap in assessing operational efficiency.
Capital Deployment Minimal and Conservative
No dividends, buybacks, or acquisitions were reported in the cash flow data for any quarter, suggesting a conservative capital allocation policy; the company's cash pile appears to be retained for strategic flexibility.
The absence of shareholder returns and M&A activity, despite a history of value creation through acquisitions like FRT Metrology, indicates management may be prioritizing balance sheet strength over immediate returns. This conservative stance could be prudent given the cyclicality of the semiconductor equipment market and the need to fund R&D for HBM inspection. However, investors may question the opportunity cost of holding excess cash, especially if growth decelerates further.
Cumulative Earnings vs Cash Gap Unassessable
With operating cash flow data unavailable for all quarters, the cumulative gap between net income and cash generation cannot be computed; reported net income totals approximately $241.6M over the ten quarters.
The inability to reconcile cumulative net income with operating cash flow is a critical limitation. The reported net income includes a substantial loss in 2025Q3, which may be driven by non-cash items, but without cash flow data, the quality of those earnings remains uncertain. This divergence, if any, could signal aggressive revenue recognition or significant non-cash charges, warranting further investigation.
What the Cash Flow Statement Obscures
The cash flow statement's missing operating cash flow and capex figures obscure the impact of stock-based compensation, which totaled $3.1M to $4.6M quarterly, and potential non-cash charges behind the 2025Q3 loss.
The absence of cash flow data prevents a full assessment of earnings quality, particularly regarding stock-based compensation (SBC) which is a non-cash expense that reduces net income but not cash. The reported SBC figures, ranging from $3.1M to $4.6M per quarter, suggest a meaningful recurring expense that investors should add back when evaluating cash generation. Additionally, the zero D&A and capex figures are unusual for a manufacturing firm, possibly indicating that these items are embedded in other line items or that the data is incomplete. The 2025Q3 net loss of -$53.2M, despite positive operating income in adjacent quarters, implies a significant non-operating charge that may not be fully explained by the cash flow statement, warranting deeper investigation into its nature and sustainability.