Latest Ratios: P/E Ratio 35.4x · EV/EBITDA 23.3x · ROE 12.3%. (2001–2025 historical series)
Price-based multiples — how expensive the stock is relative to earnings, sales, book value, and cash flow
| Metric | TTM | FY 2025 | FY 2024 | FY 2023 | FY 2022 | FY 2021 | FY 2020 | FY 2019 | FY 2018 | FY 2017 | FY 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market Cap | $39.9B | $48.4B | $40.4B | $29.1B | $25.2B | $36.9B | $21.2B | $20.9B | $13.7B | $14.8B | $10.7B |
| Enterprise Value | $48.1B | $56.5B | $45.0B | $32.7B | $27.4B | $38.6B | $23.4B | $23.9B | $16.1B | $16.9B | $13.7B |
| P/E Ratio → | 35.42 | 41.76 | 41.81 | 29.55 | 17.94 | 20.06 | 28.25 | 16.26 | 12.92 | 21.13 | 18.63 |
| P/S Ratio | 0.98 | 1.19 | 1.13 | 0.91 | 0.82 | 1.33 | 0.89 | 0.87 | 0.64 | 0.79 | 0.61 |
| P/B Ratio | 4.26 | 5.02 | 4.40 | 3.21 | 2.93 | 3.94 | 2.83 | 3.33 | 2.74 | 3.54 | 3.49 |
| P/FCF | 33.47 | 40.53 | 27.11 | 127.05 | 17.32 | 16.53 | 12.84 | 21.67 | 14.27 | 19.12 | 22.82 |
| P/OCF | 25.61 | 31.02 | 22.48 | 54.49 | 14.69 | 15.11 | 11.06 | 16.61 | 11.54 | 15.53 | 16.19 |
P/E links to full P/E history page with 30-year chart
Enterprise-value multiples — capital-structure-neutral measures of total business value
| Metric | TTM | FY 2025 | FY 2024 | FY 2023 | FY 2022 | FY 2021 | FY 2020 | FY 2019 | FY 2018 | FY 2017 | FY 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EV / Revenue | — | 1.39 | 1.26 | 1.02 | 0.89 | 1.39 | 0.98 | 1.00 | 0.75 | 0.91 | 0.79 |
| EV / EBITDA | 23.33 | 27.42 | 21.30 | 18.51 | 12.89 | 17.86 | 16.15 | 14.05 | 10.43 | 11.39 | 11.57 |
| EV / EBIT | 37.14 | 31.09 | 31.05 | 27.65 | 19.33 | 24.67 | 20.43 | 17.95 | 14.84 | 15.58 | 13.63 |
| EV / FCF | — | 47.35 | 30.18 | 142.60 | 18.81 | 17.32 | 14.17 | 24.78 | 16.68 | 21.91 | 29.33 |
Margins and return-on-capital ratios measuring operating efficiency
Full margin charts and quarterly trend are on the Earnings History page
| Metric | TTM | FY 2025 | FY 2024 | FY 2023 | FY 2022 | FY 2021 | FY 2020 | FY 2019 | FY 2018 | FY 2017 | FY 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 15.0% | 15.0% | 19.6% | 19.7% | 21.5% | 22.2% | 20.2% | 21.8% | 22.9% | 23.2% | 22.9% |
| Operating Margin | 3.2% | 3.2% | 4.0% | 3.5% | 4.9% | 5.9% | 4.1% | 5.3% | 5.1% | 5.8% | 4.7% |
| Net Profit Margin | 2.9% | 2.9% | 2.7% | 3.1% | 4.6% | 6.6% | 3.2% | 5.4% | 5.0% | 3.7% | 3.3% |
| Metric | TTM | FY 2025 | FY 2024 | FY 2023 | FY 2022 | FY 2021 | FY 2020 | FY 2019 | FY 2018 | FY 2017 | FY 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROE | 12.3% | 12.3% | 10.6% | 11.2% | 15.7% | 21.8% | 10.9% | 22.7% | 23.2% | 19.1% | 19.7% |
| ROA | 4.2% | 4.2% | 4.1% | 4.6% | 6.6% | 9.2% | 4.4% | 8.6% | 8.4% | 6.1% | 5.2% |
| ROIC | 6.2% | 6.2% | 8.0% | 7.2% | 10.4% | 11.8% | 7.7% | 11.4% | 11.9% | 13.0% | 9.6% |
| ROCE | 7.7% | 7.7% | 9.6% | 8.4% | 11.7% | 13.3% | 9.4% | 14.5% | 14.8% | 16.3% | 13.3% |
Solvency and debt-coverage ratios — lower is generally safer
| Metric | TTM | FY 2025 | FY 2024 | FY 2023 | FY 2022 | FY 2021 | FY 2020 | FY 2019 | FY 2018 | FY 2017 | FY 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debt / Equity | 1.04 | 1.04 | 0.62 | 0.53 | 0.41 | 0.45 | 0.55 | 0.63 | 0.62 | 0.70 | 1.24 |
| Debt / EBITDA | 4.85 | 4.85 | 2.69 | 2.74 | 1.64 | 1.94 | 2.82 | 2.34 | 2.01 | 1.96 | 3.21 |
| Net Debt / Equity | — | 0.84 | 0.50 | 0.39 | 0.25 | 0.19 | 0.29 | 0.48 | 0.46 | 0.52 | 0.99 |
| Net Debt / EBITDA | 3.95 | 3.95 | 2.17 | 2.02 | 1.02 | 0.82 | 1.52 | 1.77 | 1.51 | 1.45 | 2.57 |
| Debt / FCF | — | 6.81 | 3.07 | 15.55 | 1.49 | 0.79 | 1.33 | 3.11 | 2.41 | 2.80 | 6.51 |
| Interest Coverage | 8.15 | 8.15 | 6.74 | 7.93 | 20.54 | 31.10 | 16.92 | 15.51 | 10.09 | 7.94 | 6.94 |
Short-term solvency ratios and asset-utilisation metrics
| Metric | TTM | FY 2025 | FY 2024 | FY 2023 | FY 2022 | FY 2021 | FY 2020 | FY 2019 | FY 2018 | FY 2017 | FY 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current Ratio | 1.09 | 1.09 | 1.07 | 1.17 | 1.03 | 1.20 | 1.24 | 1.17 | 1.16 | 1.19 | 1.13 |
| Quick Ratio | 1.09 | 1.09 | 1.07 | 1.17 | 1.03 | 1.20 | 1.24 | 1.17 | 1.16 | 1.19 | 1.13 |
| Cash Ratio | 0.15 | 0.15 | 0.12 | 0.15 | 0.16 | 0.29 | 0.27 | 0.15 | 0.13 | 0.16 | 0.17 |
| Asset Turnover | — | 1.31 | 1.47 | 1.42 | 1.50 | 1.26 | 1.32 | 1.48 | 1.59 | 1.59 | 1.61 |
| Inventory Turnover | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Days Sales Outstanding | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
Earnings, FCF, buyback, and dividend yields — total returns to shareholders
Full dividend history and growth charts are on the Dividend History page
| Metric | TTM | FY 2025 | FY 2024 | FY 2023 | FY 2022 | FY 2021 | FY 2020 | FY 2019 | FY 2018 | FY 2017 | FY 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dividend Yield | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Payout Ratio | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Metric | TTM | FY 2025 | FY 2024 | FY 2023 | FY 2022 | FY 2021 | FY 2020 | FY 2019 | FY 2018 | FY 2017 | FY 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings Yield | 2.8% | 2.4% | 2.4% | 3.4% | 5.6% | 5.0% | 3.5% | 6.2% | 7.7% | 4.7% | 5.4% |
| FCF Yield | 3.0% | 2.5% | 3.7% | 0.8% | 5.8% | 6.0% | 7.8% | 4.6% | 7.0% | 5.2% | 4.4% |
| Buyback Yield | 2.4% | 2.0% | 1.6% | 2.3% | 7.3% | 1.0% | 0.2% | 0.7% | 1.2% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Total Shareholder Yield | 2.4% | 2.0% | 1.6% | 2.3% | 7.3% | 1.0% | 0.2% | 0.7% | 1.2% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| Shares Outstanding | — | $301M | $308M | $313M | $328M | $340M | $338M | $341M | $343M | $341M | $338M |
Includes 30+ ratios · 25 years · Updated daily
Live VCP patterns, Cup & Handle overlays, support/resistance, and AI trade plans.
High-probability breakout stocks crossing their pivot across 5 pattern engines.
DCF models, multiple analysis, and analyst estimates.
10-year return with dividends reinvested.
Compare growth, multiples, and margins vs sector.
Quick answers to the most common questions about buying CBRE stock.
CBRE Group, Inc.'s current P/E ratio is 35.4x. The historical average is 28.7x. This places it at the 81th percentile of its historical range.
CBRE Group, Inc.'s current EV/EBITDA is 23.3x. This enterprise value multiple compares the company's total value (equity + debt - cash) to its EBITDA. The historical average is 14.6x.
CBRE Group, Inc.'s return on equity (ROE) is 12.3%. The historical average is 11.2%.
Based on historical data, CBRE Group, Inc. is trading at a P/E of 35.4x. This is at the 81th percentile of its historical P/E range. Compare with industry peers and growth rates for a complete picture.
CBRE Group, Inc. has 15.0% gross margin and 3.2% operating margin.
CBRE Group, Inc.'s Debt/EBITDA ratio is 4.8x, indicating high leverage. A ratio above 4x may signal elevated financial risk.
Key Metrics
Top Statement Risk
FFO volatility from cyclicality
Metrics are mathematically derived from official filings.
Premium Multiple Justified by Growth
CBRE trades at 30.9x forward FFO, a premium to peers, reflecting its growth trajectory and service diversification, per reported quarterly data.
The P/FFO multiple of 30.9x in 2026Q2 is elevated relative to the broader REIT market, but CBRE's revenue growth of 15.1% YoY and FFO growth of 28.9% in 2026Q1 suggest the market is pricing in sustained earnings power. The implied cap rate, derived from NOI and enterprise value, is not directly observable but the high multiple implies a low cap rate, indicating investor confidence in asset quality. However, the cyclicality of FFO, as seen in the -12.4% decline in 2025Q4, warrants a discount to historical averages.
NOI Margin Stability Underlying Volatility
Excluding the 93.7% outlier in 2025Q2, NOI margin has held near 19%, indicating stable property-level profitability, per financial statements.
The NOI margin of 18.6% in 2026Q2 is consistent with the 18-20% range seen in most quarters, suggesting that the 93.7% figure in 2025Q2 was a one-time event, likely a gain on sale. This stability implies that FFO growth is driven by volume and scale rather than margin expansion. The moderate profitability signal reflects the fact that while margins are stable, they are not expanding, and the business remains sensitive to transaction volumes.
No Dividend, Full Retention
CBRE pays no dividend, so FFO payout is nil, and all AFFO is retained, providing a substantial buffer for reinvestment, per reported data.
With no dividend, the FFO payout ratio is effectively zero, meaning all FFO and AFFO are retained. This is unusual for a REIT and suggests that management is prioritizing growth and debt reduction over distributions. The retained cash flow, which averaged $280M in AFFO per quarter, provides flexibility for acquisitions or organic investment. However, investors seeking income may find this unattractive, and the lack of a dividend could be a point of contention.
Leverage Rises Sharply
Debt-to-equity climbed from 0.62 to 1.15 in two years, with total debt up 86% to $10.6B, per balance sheet data.
The rapid increase in leverage, with D/E rising from 0.62 in 2024Q4 to 1.15 in 2026Q2, indicates an aggressive capital structure, likely funding acquisitions. Interest coverage of 6.25x in 2026Q2 is adequate but down from 8.69x in 2026Q1, reflecting higher debt levels. The debt maturity profile is not disclosed, but the rising leverage and stable equity base suggest that CBRE is using debt to finance growth, which could strain coverage if earnings decline.
Occupancy and G&A Efficiency
Occupancy rates are not disclosed, but G&A costs appear efficient relative to revenue, with NOI margins stable near 19%, per reported figures.
While occupancy data is unavailable, the stable NOI margin suggests that property-level performance is consistent. G&A efficiency is implied by the low capital intensity and the ability to generate FFO with modest asset base. However, the geographic concentration in the US and the reliance on transaction-driven revenue expose CBRE to regional economic downturns. The volatility in FFO per share, from $0.94 to $2.24, indicates that portfolio quality is not sufficient to smooth earnings.
P/E Misleads for REIT
Standard P/E of 37.4x is distorted by depreciation, obscuring CBRE's true earnings power; P/FFO is the appropriate metric, per industry norms.
CBRE's P/E of 37.4x is misleading because depreciation and amortization charges reduce GAAP net income, making the company appear more expensive than it is. The P/FFO of 30.9x provides a clearer picture of valuation, as FFO adds back depreciation. However, even P/FFO may overstate earnings if maintenance capex is not fully deducted, which is why AFFO is a more conservative measure. Investors should focus on P/AFFO, which is not available, but the AFFO conversion rate of 80% suggests that FFO is a reasonable proxy.