Total debt declined from $600.7M in 2025Q2 to $444.0M in 2026Q2, reducing D/E from 0.27 to 0.18, while equity grew to $849.0M, indicating a conservative capital structure.
Five Point Holdings, LLC (FPH) balance sheet — 13-year assets, liabilities & shareholders' equity history
| Metric | TTM | Dec'25 | Dec'24 | Dec'23 | Dec'22 | Dec'21 | Dec'20 | Dec'19 | Dec'18 | Dec'17 | Dec'16 | Dec'15 | Dec'14 | Dec'13 |
|---|
| Total Assets | 3.22B | 3.24B | 3.08B | 2.97B | 2.89B | 2.94B | 2.96B | 3B | 2.92B | 2.98B | 2.11B | 441.85M | 474.18M | 471.26M |
| Asset Growth % | 16.45% | 5.27% | 3.61% | 2.89% | -1.94% | -0.64% | -1.42% | 2.76% | -1.83% | 40.85% | 378.57% | -6.82% | 0.62% | - |
| Real Estate & Other Assets | 106.93M | 10.9M | 8.86M | 79.75M | 12.87M | 19.01M | 17.95M | 19.75M | -4K | -2.97B | -2.08B | 10.65M | 2.04M | 2M |
| PP&E (Net) | 29.22M | 29.26M | 42.46M | 43.19M | 49.31M | 55.24M | 61.05M | 64.89M | 31.68M | 29.66M | 34.41M | 33.76M | 33.65M | 33.86M |
| Investment Securities | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 0 | 0 | 1000K |
| Total Current Assets | 2.87B | 2.96B | 2.83B | 2.64B | 2.45B | 2.44B | 2.37B | 2.31B | 2.25B | 2.28B | 1.48B | 397.44M | 438.48M | 424.59M |
| Cash & Equivalents | 348.38M | 426.54M | 430.88M | 354.79M | 131.77M | 265.46M | 298.14M | 346.83M | 495.69M | 848.48M | 62.3M | 108.66M | 152.22M | 166.78M |
| Receivables | 0 | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 1000K | 0 | 1000K | 0 | 1000K | 1000K |
| Other Current Assets | 0 | 992K | 992K | 992K | 992K | 1.33M | 1.33M | 1.74M | 1.4M | 5.99M | 2.34M | 3.92M | 25.39M | 7.99M |
| Intangible Assets | 15.39M | 17.25M | 9.04M | 25.27M | 40.26M | 51.41M | 71.75M | 80.35M | 95.92M | 127.59M | 127.59M | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total Liabilities | 814.88M | 860.41M | 896.32M | 962.18M | 992.74M | 1.02B | 1.05B | 1.1B | 1.08B | 1.07B | 606.47M | 93.42M | 12.12M | 11.02M |
| Total Debt | 444.05M | 518.07M | 598.77M | 692.54M | 699.35M | 708.69M | 730.36M | 745.65M | 557M | 560.62M | 172.08M | 8.58M | 0 | 0 |
| Net Debt | 95.67M | 91.53M | 167.9M | 337.75M | 567.58M | 443.22M | 432.22M | 398.82M | 61.31M | -287.86M | 109.78M | -100.08M | -152.22M | -166.78M |
| Long-Term Debt | 0 | 508.08M | 587.79M | 681.56M | 683.64M | 688.65M | 706.53M | 718.45M | 557M | 663.31M | 172.08M | 8.58M | 0 | 0 |
| Short-Term Borrowings | 444.05M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Capital Lease Obligations | 9.32M | 9.99M | 10.98M | 10.97M | 15.71M | 20.03M | 23.83M | 27.21M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total Current Liabilities | 552.04M | 35.97M | 19.44M | 261.41M | 29.08M | 108.74M | 126.67M | 39.29M | 509.19M | 512.13M | 368.03M | 67.74M | 12.12M | 11.02M |
| Accounts Payable | 107.99M | 32.61M | 19.31M | 81.65M | 11.86M | 100.37M | 117.67M | 30.29M | 161.14M | 167.62M | 114.08M | 67.74M | 0 | 0 |
| Deferred Revenue | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | -659.7M | -663.31M | -172.08M | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Other Liabilities | 199.24M | 309.72M | 278.11M | 239.81M | 264.31M | 200.11M | 194.85M | 310.96M | 346.65M | -112.55M | -102.69M | 17.1M | 0 | 0 |
| Total Equity | 2.41B | 2.39B | 2.18B | 2.01B | 1.89B | 1.93B | 1.91B | 1.91B | 1.85B | 1.91B | 1.51B | 348.43M | 352.33M | 328.31M |
| Equity Growth % | 36.43% | 9.56% | 8.62% | 6.02% | -1.68% | 0.8% | 0.07% | 3.26% | -3% | 26.36% | 332.83% | -1.11% | 7.32% | - |
| Shareholders Equity | 849M | 843.25M | 749.44M | 678.05M | 618.13M | 634.42M | 617.67M | 611.69M | 587.03M | 585.4M | 242.92M | 260.92M | 263.44M | 247.85M |
| Minority Interest | 1.56B | 1.55B | 1.43B | 1.33B | 1.27B | 1.29B | 1.29B | 1.3B | 1.26B | 1.32B | 1.27B | 87.51M | 88.89M | 80.45M |
| Common Stock | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 15.39M | 0 | 0 | 249.68M |
| Additional Paid-in Capital | 613.86M | 616.75M | 593.83M | 591.61M | 587.73M | 587.59M | 578.28M | 571.53M | 556.52M | 530.01M | 260.78M | 245.83M | 245.62M | 0 |
| Retained Earnings | 236.68M | 228.04M | 157.08M | 88.78M | 33.39M | 48.79M | 42.22M | 42.84M | 33.81M | 57.84M | -15.39M | 17.87M | 20.56M | 0 |
| Preferred Stock | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Return on Assets (ROA) | 1.65% | 2.25% | 2.26% | 1.89% | -0.53% | 0.22% | -0.01% | 0.3% | -1.18% | 2.88% | -2.6% | -0.59% | 3.49% | 7.05% |
| Return on Equity (ROE) | 2.23% | 3.11% | 3.26% | 2.84% | -0.81% | 0.34% | -0.02% | 0.48% | -1.85% | 4.29% | -3.58% | -0.77% | 4.85% | 10.12% |
| Debt / Assets | 13.79% | 16% | 19.46% | 23.32% | 24.23% | 24.08% | 24.66% | 24.82% | 19.05% | 18.82% | 8.14% | 1.94% | - | - |
| Debt / Equity | 0.18x | 0.22x | 0.27x | 0.35x | 0.37x | 0.37x | 0.38x | 0.39x | 0.30x | 0.29x | 0.11x | 0.02x | - | - |
| Net Debt / EBITDA | 55.04x | 66.96x | 1.93x | 7.33x | - | 15.15x | - | - | 1.24x | -2.06x | 2.79x | - | -4.30x | -3.88x |
| Book Value per Share | 16.11 | 16.00 | 14.83 | 13.83 | 13.19 | 28.57 | 28.63 | 13.12 | 28.43 | 35.27 | 39.19 | 9.06 | 9.63 | 8.99 |
Quick answers to the most common questions about buying FPH stock.
As of 2025, Five Point Holdings, LLC (FPH) had total assets of $3.24B including $2.96B in current assets.
Five Point Holdings, LLC (FPH) carries total debt of $518.1M. Comparing total debt to cash helps evaluate the company's debt burden and net leverage.
Five Point Holdings, LLC (FPH) has total shareholders' equity (book value) of $843.2M ($16.00 book value per share). Book value represents the net worth of the company belonging to common stock holders.
Five Point Holdings, LLC (FPH) reported a current ratio of 82.24x. A current ratio above 1.0x indicates that the company has more current assets than current liabilities, suggesting sufficient short-term liquidity.
Key Metrics
Top Statement Risk
Lumpy land-sale revenue
Metrics are mathematically derived from official filings.
Lumpy Land Sales Mask Growth
Revenue TTM contracted 53.8% year-over-year, per FPH's latest filings, reflecting the lumpy nature of land sales. Quarterly revenue swung from $159.8M in 2024Q4 to $13.9M in 2026Q2, indicating extreme volatility.
The balance sheet shows a stable total asset base around $3.2B, but the composition is shifting. Equity has grown from $681M in 2024Q1 to $849M in 2026Q2, driven by retained earnings and JV distributions, yet the revenue decline suggests that the asset base is not being efficiently monetized. The trajectory appears decelerating as the company relies on sporadic land sales rather than recurring income, and the lack of development activity may indicate a strategic pause.
Land-Centric Portfolio with JV Dependence
FPH's portfolio is dominated by land assets, with PPE net of only $29.2M in 2026Q2, as reported in financial statements. The company's value lies in its entitled land bank, not physical structures, and revenue is driven by JV distributions.
The minimal PPE underscores that FPH is a land developer, not a property operator. The portfolio's quality is tied to the entitlement status and location of its land, particularly in California. The heavy reliance on unconsolidated JVs, such as the Great Park Venture, means that the balance sheet may not fully reflect the economic substance of these assets. Investors should monitor the progress of the San Francisco assets, which remain a significant portion of NAV but contribute little to current liquidity.
Deleveraging Trend with Low Parent Debt
Total debt declined from $600.7M in 2025Q2 to $444.0M in 2026Q2, per balance sheet data, while D/E fell from 0.27 to 0.18. This suggests a deliberate deleveraging strategy, though the debt structure remains a key risk.
The reduction in debt is a positive signal, indicating that FPH is using cash flows to pay down liabilities. However, the debt is likely property-level, and the maturity ladder is not disclosed. The low parent-level D/E of 0.18 suggests limited corporate leverage, but the company's exposure to floating-rate debt and interest rate hedges is unknown. The cash cushion of $348.4M provides a buffer, but the lumpy revenue stream could strain debt service in low-activity quarters.
Equity Growth from Retained Earnings
Equity increased from $681.0M in 2024Q1 to $849.0M in 2026Q2, as per FPH's balance sheet, driven by positive net income and no dividends. This suggests a conservative capital allocation policy.
The equity build-up is notable given the revenue decline, indicating that the company is retaining earnings and possibly benefiting from JV distributions. However, the ROE remains low at 0.5% in 2026Q2, reflecting the underutilization of the asset base. The lack of dividends and minimal share issuance suggests that management is preserving capital for future development or debt reduction, but the efficiency of this capital deployment is questionable given the stagnant revenue.
Strong Liquidity with Coverage Concerns
FPH holds $348.4M in cash and $565.9M in total liquidity as of 2026Q2, per recent filings, providing a substantial cushion. However, fixed charge coverage is not disclosed, and the negative FFO in 2026Q1 raises concerns.
The liquidity position is robust, with cash covering over 78% of total debt. However, the company's ability to service debt from operating cash flow is questionable, as FFO turned negative in 2026Q1. The reliance on JV distributions and non-operating gains to maintain liquidity suggests that the core land sales are not generating sufficient cash. Investors should monitor the revolver availability and covenant headroom, which are not disclosed but are critical given the lumpy revenue.
Back-Half Weighted Deliveries Expected
Management maintained full-year guidance despite a sharp Q2 revenue decline, per CEO commentary, indicating confidence in back-half-weighted land closings. However, the 53.8% TTM revenue contraction suggests execution risk.
The forward visibility is limited by the lumpy nature of land sales, which are tied to builder take-downs and regulatory milestones. The San Francisco assets remain a wildcard, with litigation and environmental issues potentially delaying monetization. The company's ability to convert its liquidity into closings in H2 will be critical, but the historical volatility in quarterly revenue makes guidance reliability uncertain. Investors should watch for any updates on entitlement progress and builder demand.
JV Cash Flows Hidden
FPH's balance sheet may understate true cash generation, as significant distributions from unconsolidated ventures are not captured in operating cash flow, per equity method accounting. This could mask the company's actual financial health.
The equity method accounting for JVs means that the balance sheet only shows the net investment, not the underlying debt or cash flows. This can obscure the true leverage and liquidity of the consolidated entity. The positive net income in 2026Q2 despite minimal revenue suggests that JV earnings are a major driver, but the sustainability of these distributions is uncertain. Investors should scrutinize the JV structures and their debt levels, as they may pose contingent liabilities not reflected on the balance sheet.