Revenue has contracted from $2.5M in 2025Q1 to zero in recent quarters while operating losses persisted near -$20M per quarter, leaving operating margin deeply negative where computable.
Korro Bio, Inc. (KRRO) annual income statement — 9-year revenue, gross profit & net income history
| Metric | TTM | Dec'25 | Dec'24 | Dec'23 | Dec'22 | Dec'21 | Dec'20 | Dec'19 | Dec'18 | Dec'17 |
|---|
| Sales/Revenue | 1.29M | 6.39M | 2.27M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 36.98M | 28.95M | 0 | 0 |
| Revenue Growth % | -82.47% | 181.46% | - | - | - | -100% | 27.76% | - | - | - |
| Cost of Goods Sold | 649K | 4.28M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1.58M | 16.81M | 654K | 531K |
| COGS % of Revenue | - | 66.96% | - | - | - | - | 4.27% | 58.08% | - | - |
| Gross Profit | 643K | 2.11M | 2.27M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 35.4M | 12.13M | -654K | -531K |
| Gross Margin % | 49.77% | 33.04% | 100% | - | - | - | 95.73% | 41.92% | - | - |
| Gross Profit Growth % | - | -7% | - | - | - | -100% | 191.78% | 1955.35% | -23.16% | - |
| Operating Expenses | 75.53M | 89.45M | 94.18M | 84.53M | 59M | 35.49M | 62.95M | 32.81M | 18.29M | 15.78M |
| OpEx % of Revenue | - | 1399.47% | 4147.12% | - | - | - | 170.22% | 113.34% | - | - |
| Selling, General & Admin | 26.55M | 28.16M | 30.55M | 36.54M | 16.8M | 11.69M | 26.3M | 14.47M | 6.71M | 3.99M |
| SG&A % of Revenue | - | 440.54% | 1345% | - | - | - | 71.11% | 50.01% | - | - |
| Research & Development | 49.63M | 65.58M | 63.64M | 57.25M | 42.2M | 23.8M | 36.66M | 18.33M | 11.58M | 11.79M |
| R&D % of Revenue | - | 1025.89% | 2802.11% | - | - | - | 99.11% | 63.34% | - | - |
| Other Operating Expenses | -649K | -4.28M | 0 | -9.25M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Operating Income | -74.89M | -87.34M | -91.91M | -84.53M | -59M | -35.49M | -27.55M | -20.68M | -18.94M | -16.31M |
| Operating Margin % | -5796.05% | -1366.43% | -4047.12% | - | - | - | -74.49% | -71.42% | - | - |
| Operating Income Growth % | - | 4.97% | -8.73% | -43.28% | -66.22% | -28.83% | -33.25% | -9.14% | -16.18% | - |
| EBITDA | -73.14M | -83.06M | -88.34M | -80.9M | -56.49M | -33.9M | -25.97M | -19.86M | -18.29M | -15.78M |
| EBITDA Margin % | -5660.6% | -1299.47% | -3890.14% | - | - | - | -70.22% | -68.62% | - | - |
| EBITDA Growth % | 18.39% | 5.98% | -9.2% | -43.23% | -66.63% | -30.53% | -30.75% | -8.59% | -15.94% | - |
| D&A (Non-Cash Add-back) | 1.75M | 4.28M | 3.56M | 3.63M | 2.51M | 1.59M | 1.58M | 813K | 654K | 531K |
| EBIT | -74.89M | -87.34M | -91.91M | -84.53M | -59M | -35.49M | -26.48M | -18.75M | -19.06M | -20.06M |
| Net Interest Income | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 829K | 0 | 994K | 1.78M | 0 | 0 |
| Interest Income | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 947K | 0 | 994K | 1.78M | 0 | 0 |
| Interest Expense | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 118K | 0 | 0 | 0 | 106K | 174K |
| Other Income/Expense | -30.15M | -29.28M | 8.47M | 3.39M | 976K | 13.54M | 1.07M | 1.93M | -224K | -3.93M |
| Pretax Income | -105.03M | -116.62M | -83.44M | -81.14M | -58.02M | -21.96M | -26.48M | -18.75M | -19.17M | -20.24M |
| Pretax Margin % | -8129.41% | -1824.51% | -3674.15% | - | - | - | -71.59% | -64.76% | - | - |
| Income Tax | 1.1M | 637K | 141K | 27K | 10K | 2K | 35K | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Effective Tax Rate % | -1.05% | -0.55% | -0.17% | -0.03% | -0.02% | -0.01% | -0.13% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Net Income | -106.13M | -117.26M | -83.58M | -81.17M | -58.03M | -21.96M | -26.51M | -18.75M | -19.17M | -20.24M |
| Net Margin % | -8214.47% | -1834.48% | -3680.36% | - | - | - | -71.68% | -64.76% | - | - |
| Net Income Growth % | -20.03% | -40.29% | -2.97% | -39.87% | -164.27% | 17.17% | -41.42% | 2.2% | 5.28% | - |
| Net Income (Continuing) | -106.13M | -117.26M | -83.58M | -81.17M | -58.03M | -21.96M | -26.51M | -18.75M | -19.17M | -20.24M |
| Discontinued Operations | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Minority Interest | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3.77M | 0 |
| EPS (Diluted) | -5.94 | -12.48 | -9.37 | -53.08 | -227.42 | -4.94 | -41.10 | -30.39 | -30.57 | -32.27 |
| EPS Growth % | 3.61% | -33.19% | 82.35% | 76.66% | -4503.64% | 87.98% | -35.24% | 0.59% | 5.27% | - |
| EPS (Basic) | - | -12.48 | -9.37 | -53.09 | -227.58 | -4.94 | -41.10 | -30.39 | -30.57 | -32.27 |
| Diluted Shares Outstanding | 17.87M | 9.4M | 8.92M | 1.53M | 255.17K | 4.45M | 645.06K | 616.89K | 627.09K | 627.09K |
| Basic Shares Outstanding | 17.87M | 9.4M | 8.92M | 1.53M | 255K | 4.45M | 645.06K | 616.89K | 627.09K | 627.09K |
| Dividend Payout Ratio | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Quick answers to the most common questions about buying KRRO stock.
For fiscal year 2025, Korro Bio, Inc. (KRRO) reported total revenue of $6.4M.
Korro Bio, Inc. (KRRO) reported a net loss of $117.3M for the fiscal year ending 2025.
Korro Bio, Inc. (KRRO) reported an operating income of $-87.3M, resulting in an operating profit margin of -1366.4%. This margin reflects the operational efficiency of the business before interest and taxes.
Korro Bio, Inc. (KRRO) generated $2.1M in gross profit for the year, representing a gross profit margin of 33.0%. This demonstrates the company's core pricing power and production efficiency.
Key Metrics
Top Statement Risk
Sustained operating losses persist
Metrics are mathematically derived from official filings.
Revenue Base Too Small to Judge
Based on Korro Bio's reported figures, quarterly revenue peaked near $2.5M in 2025Q1 and fell to $1.1M by 2025Q3, with several recent quarters reporting no revenue at all, leaving the growth trajectory difficult to characterize with confidence.
The reported revenue series is sparse and volatile, with multiple quarters showing no revenue line and the only recent non-zero figures clustered in 2025. This pattern suggests revenue is episodic, likely tied to collaboration or licensing milestones rather than recurring product sales, which would make year-over-year growth rates unreliable as a signal. Investors should monitor whether any future revenue reflects durable commercial activity rather than one-time recognition events.
Operating Losses Widen Against Shrinking Revenue
Operating loss reached -$20.1M in 2026Q2 against R&D spend of $13.6M and SG&A of $6.5M, with operating margin deeply negative in every quarter where a margin can be computed, per reported figures.
Because operating expenses remain largely fixed while revenue has been minimal, there is no operating leverage in the conventional sense; losses are driven by the cost base rather than scale. R&D consumes the majority of spending, which is typical for a clinical-stage biotech but means the loss trajectory depends heavily on program timing. The data does not show a path where incremental revenue meaningfully offsets current expenses.
Net Loss Volatility Distorts Per-Share Picture
Reported net loss swung from -$18.9M to -$50.0M across recent quarters, with the 2025Q4 figure of -$50.0M sharply exceeding its operating loss of -$15.9M, indicating large non-operating charges that warrant further investigation.
The gap between operating loss and net loss in 2025Q4 suggests material non-operating items, though the data does not specify their nature, so their recurrence or one-time character cannot be established. EPS of -5.33 in that quarter is therefore driven as much by these items as by core operations. Investors should treat quarterly EPS as a noisy measure and examine the composition of other income and expense before drawing conclusions about underlying earnings power.
R&D Dominates a Modest Overhead Base
Per reported figures, R&D expense has run between $11.0M and $21.0M per quarter, consistently exceeding SG&A, which ranged from $6.2M to $10.7M, positioning research spend as the central driver of the cash burn profile.
R&D accounts for roughly two-thirds of total operating expenses in most quarters, reflecting a pipeline-driven cost structure. Stock-based compensation of $0.9M to $5.4M per quarter is a non-trivial share of SG&A and R&D, which may inflate the apparent cost base relative to cash spend. Management's expense discipline is difficult to judge from this series alone, though the decline in R&D from its 2025Q2 peak suggests some pipeline-level reprioritization may be occurring.
Bear Case Rests on Unfunded Pipeline Burn
Per reported figures, the bear case centers on sustained quarterly operating losses near $20M and a 2025Q4 net loss of -$50.0M, which if recurring would pressure the balance sheet without any visible offsetting revenue base.
A skeptical reading would argue that the lack of recurring revenue and the recurring gap between operating and net losses may signal financing dependence that the income statement alone cannot confirm. The data does not disclose cash balances or financing terms, so this concern cannot be quantified here and warrants further investigation. Investors should weigh whether the R&D trajectory reflects genuine pipeline progress or merely an extended burn period.