Total assets expanded 34.6% year-over-year to $21.4B, yet equity-to-assets remained thin at 0.14, and investment securities dropped 72% from $18.7B to $5.2B in Q2 2026, indicating potential portfolio restructuring.
Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida (SBCF) balance sheet — 30-year assets, liabilities & shareholders' equity history
| Metric | TTM | Dec'25 | Dec'24 | Dec'23 | Dec'22 | Dec'21 | Dec'20 | Dec'19 | Dec'18 | Dec'17 | Dec'16 | Dec'15 | Dec'14 | Dec'13 | Dec'12 | Dec'11 | Dec'10 | Dec'09 | Dec'08 | Dec'07 | Dec'06 | Dec'05 | Dec'04 | Dec'03 | Dec'02 | Dec'01 | Dec'00 | Dec'99 | Dec'98 | Dec'97 | Dec'96 |
|---|
| Cash & Short Term Investments | 14.43B | 5.35B | 2.67B | 2.29B | 2.08B | 2.38B | 1.8B | 1.08B | 990.02M | 1.07B | 1.06B | 926.83M | 841.91M | 833.24M | 818.04M | 815.44M | 211.41M | 215.1M | 146.59M | 50.49M | 89.8M | 67.37M | 44.92M | 44.93M | 49.57M | 47.1M | 33.51M | 40M | 97.4M | 64.4M | 110M |
| Cash & Due from Banks | 191.97M | 181.43M | 479.82M | 453.04M | 205.18M | 737.73M | 404.84M | 128.27M | 124.19M | 122.06M | 109.64M | 136.07M | 100.54M | 191.62M | 174.99M | 167.08M | 211.41M | 215.1M | 146.59M | 50.49M | 89.8M | 67.37M | 44.92M | 44.93M | 49.57M | 47.1M | 33.51M | 40M | 97.4M | 64.4M | 110M |
| Short Term Investments | 5.17B | 5.16B | 2.19B | 1.84B | 1.87B | 1.64B | 1.4B | 946.86M | 865.83M | 949.46M | 950.5M | 790.77M | 741.38M | 641.61M | 643.05M | 648.36M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total Investments | 5.17B | 5.16B | 13.04B | 12.43B | 10.65B | 8.16B | 7.29B | 6.43B | 6.06B | 5.21B | 4.22B | 3.17B | 2.78B | 1.94B | 1.9B | 1.86B | 1.68B | 1.78B | 2B | 2.17B | 2.19B | 1.83B | 1.49B | 1.28B | 1.2B | 1.1B | 1.04B | 985.9M | 966.7M | 849.1M | 799.6M |
| Investments Growth % | -71.61% | -60.4% | 4.87% | 16.72% | 30.61% | 11.82% | 13.5% | 6.04% | 16.38% | 23.47% | 32.86% | 14.06% | 43.5% | 2.25% | 2.11% | 10.75% | -5.84% | -10.72% | -7.92% | -0.84% | 19.65% | 22.66% | 16.37% | 6.57% | 8.81% | 5.7% | 5.9% | 1.99% | 13.85% | 6.19% | 27.2% |
| Long-Term Investments | 30.2B | 0 | 10.85B | 10.6B | 8.78B | 6.51B | 5.9B | 5.48B | 5.2B | 4.26B | 3.27B | 2.38B | 2.04B | 1.3B | 1.25B | 1.21B | 1.68B | 1.78B | 2B | 2.17B | 2.18B | 1.84B | 1.5B | 1.28B | 1.2B | 1.11B | 1.05B | 992.8M | 966.7M | 849.1M | 799.6M |
| Accounts Receivables | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Goodwill & Intangibles | 1.21B | 1.23B | 804.14M | 828.06M | 551.6M | 267M | 237.92M | 225.35M | 230.73M | 166.68M | 79.22M | 33.8M | 32.76M | 718K | 1.5M | 2.29M | 3.14M | 4.12M | 55.19M | 56.45M | 57.3M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Goodwill | 1.03B | 1.03B | 732.42M | 732.42M | 480.32M | 252.15M | 221.18M | 205.29M | 204.75M | 147.58M | 64.65M | 25.21M | 25.31M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 49.81M | 49.81M | 49.4M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Intangible Assets | 174.49M | 195.7M | 71.72M | 95.64M | 71.28M | 14.85M | 16.75M | 20.07M | 25.98M | 19.1M | 14.57M | 8.59M | 7.45M | 718K | 1.5M | 2.29M | 3.14M | 4.12M | 5.38M | 6.64M | 7.9M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| PP&E (Net) | 161.01M | 160.14M | 107.56M | 113.3M | 116.89M | 72.4M | 75.12M | 66.61M | 71.02M | 66.88M | 58.68M | 54.58M | 45.09M | 34.51M | 34.47M | 34.23M | 36.05M | 38.93M | 44.12M | 40.93M | 37.07M | 22.22M | 18.96M | 16.85M | 16.05M | 15.36M | 16.63M | 16.6M | 17.8M | 18.3M | 17.2M |
| Other Assets | 0 | 0 | 640.85M | 641.82M | 524.5M | 420.52M | 306.74M | 280.31M | 264.31M | 248.21M | 178.1M | 94.56M | 81.98M | 102.51M | 66.11M | 76.14M | 88.41M | 111.7M | 73.13M | 105.04M | 37.24M | 182.23M | 62.94M | 18.92M | 22.07M | 57.14M | 53.88M | 34.5M | 12M | 11.4M | 11.5M |
| Total Current Assets | 5.37B | 5.35B | 2.67B | 2.29B | 2.08B | 2.38B | 1.8B | 1.08B | 990.02M | 1.07B | 1.06B | 926.83M | 841.91M | 833.24M | 818.04M | 815.44M | 211.41M | 215.1M | 146.59M | 50.49M | 89.8M | 67.37M | 44.92M | 44.93M | 49.57M | 47.1M | 33.51M | 40M | 97.4M | 64.4M | 110M |
| Total Non-Current Assets | 1.43B | 1.46B | 12.5B | 12.29B | 10.07B | 7.3B | 6.54B | 6.03B | 5.76B | 4.74B | 3.62B | 2.61B | 2.25B | 1.44B | 1.36B | 1.32B | 1.8B | 1.94B | 2.16B | 2.37B | 2.3B | 2.06B | 1.57B | 1.31B | 1.23B | 1.18B | 1.12B | 1.04B | 994.8M | 878.6M | 828.5M |
| Total Assets | 21.36B | 20.84B | 15.18B | 14.58B | 12.15B | 9.68B | 8.34B | 7.11B | 6.75B | 5.81B | 4.68B | 3.53B | 3.09B | 2.27B | 2.17B | 2.14B | 2.02B | 2.15B | 2.31B | 2.42B | 2.39B | 2.13B | 1.62B | 1.35B | 1.28B | 1.23B | 1.15B | 1.08B | 1.09B | 943M | 938.5M |
| Asset Growth % | 115.65% | 37.33% | 4.09% | 20.04% | 25.45% | 16.05% | 17.36% | 5.35% | 16.14% | 24.12% | 32.42% | 14.27% | 36.33% | 4.37% | 1.71% | 6% | -6.27% | -7.05% | -4.36% | 1.27% | 12.07% | 31.95% | 19.36% | 5.66% | 4.51% | 6.48% | 6.51% | -1.03% | 15.82% | 0.48% | 21.68% |
| Return on Assets (ROA) | 0.81% | 0.8% | 0.81% | 0.78% | 0.98% | 1.38% | 1.01% | 1.43% | 1.07% | 0.82% | 0.71% | 0.67% | 0.21% | 2.34% | -0.03% | 0.32% | -1.59% | -6.57% | -1.93% | 0.41% | 1.06% | 1.11% | 1% | 1.06% | 1.22% | 1.19% | 1.08% | 1.08% | 0.94% | 0.79% | 1.03% |
| Accounts Payable | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total Debt | 1.32B | 1.34B | 584.04M | 530.88M | 406.56M | 193.21M | 190.97M | 472.21M | 665.13M | 497.62M | 689.44M | 291.97M | 348.22M | 254.92M | 240.41M | 239.86M | 201.82M | 209.28M | 276.41M | 206.74M | 274.24M | 183.51M | 126.83M | 114.16M | 142.97M | 111.7M | 105.02M | 92M | 102.8M | 52.1M | 45.1M |
| Net Debt | 1.13B | 1.16B | 104.22M | 77.84M | 201.39M | -544.52M | -213.86M | 343.93M | 540.93M | 375.56M | 579.8M | 155.9M | 247.68M | 63.3M | 65.43M | 72.78M | -9.58M | -5.82M | 129.82M | 156.25M | 184.43M | 116.14M | 81.91M | 69.23M | 93.4M | 64.6M | 71.52M | 52M | 5.4M | -12.3M | -64.9M |
| Long-Term Debt | 947.91M | 947.76M | 351.97M | 156.3M | 234.53M | 71.65M | 71.36M | 386.08M | 450.8M | 281.52M | 485.24M | 119.96M | 114.58M | 103.61M | 103.61M | 103.61M | 103.61M | 103.61M | 118.91M | 118.64M | 67.76M | 86.72M | 39.91M | 40M | 40M | 40M | 40M | 25M | 25M | 0 | 0 |
| Short-Term Debt | 373.1M | 389M | 232.07M | 374.57M | 172.03M | 121.56M | 119.61M | 86.12M | 214.32M | 216.09M | 204.2M | 172M | 233.64M | 151.31M | 136.8M | 136.25M | 98.21M | 105.67M | 157.5M | 88.1M | 206.48M | 96.79M | 86.92M | 74.16M | 102.97M | 71.7M | 65.02M | 67M | 77.8M | 52.1M | 45.1M |
| Other Liabilities | 172.84M | -947.76M | 166.6M | 164.35M | 149.83M | 109.9M | 88.45M | 65.91M | 41.02M | 30.13M | 32.85M | 44.97M | 15.93M | 9.37M | 9.01M | 8.7M | 11.03M | 10.66M | 11.59M | 11.42M | 11.76M | 11.73M | 8.37M | 5.94M | 7.04M | 5.59M | 5M | 6M | 5.8M | 3.7M | 4.9M |
| Total Current Liabilities | 17.17B | 13.42B | 12.47B | 12.15B | 10.15B | 8.19B | 7.05B | 5.67B | 5.39B | 4.81B | 3.73B | 3.02B | 2.65B | 1.96B | 1.9B | 1.85B | 1.74B | 1.89B | 1.97B | 2.08B | 2.1B | 1.88B | 1.46B | 1.2B | 1.13B | 1.09B | 1.02B | 972.9M | 983M | 858.2M | 856.6M |
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 1.12B | 0 | 518.57M | 320.65M | 384.36M | 181.54M | 159.82M | 452M | 491.83M | 311.65M | 518.09M | 164.94M | 130.51M | 112.98M | 112.62M | 112.31M | 114.64M | 114.27M | 130.5M | 130.06M | 79.52M | 98.45M | 48.28M | 45.94M | 47.04M | 45.59M | 45M | 31M | 30.8M | 3.7M | 4.9M |
| Total Liabilities | 18.29B | 17.79B | 12.99B | 12.47B | 10.54B | 8.37B | 7.21B | 6.12B | 5.88B | 5.12B | 4.25B | 3.18B | 2.78B | 2.07B | 2.01B | 1.97B | 1.85B | 2B | 2.1B | 2.21B | 2.18B | 1.98B | 1.51B | 1.25B | 1.18B | 1.13B | 1.07B | 1B | 1.01B | 861.9M | 861.5M |
| Total Equity | 3.07B | 3.06B | 2.18B | 2.11B | 1.61B | 1.31B | 1.13B | 985.64M | 864.27M | 689.66M | 435.4M | 353.45M | 312.65M | 198.6M | 165.55M | 170.08M | 166.3M | 151.94M | 216M | 214.38M | 212.43M | 152.72M | 108.21M | 104.08M | 100.75M | 93.52M | 84.26M | 77.1M | 78.4M | 81.1M | 77M |
| Equity Growth % | 120.96% | 39.97% | 3.57% | 31.12% | 22.66% | 15.95% | 14.69% | 14.04% | 25.32% | 58.4% | 23.18% | 13.05% | 57.42% | 19.97% | -2.66% | 2.27% | 9.45% | -29.66% | 0.76% | 0.92% | 39.09% | 41.13% | 3.97% | 3.31% | 7.73% | 10.98% | 9.29% | -1.66% | -3.33% | 5.32% | 23.79% |
| Equity / Assets (Capital Ratio) | 14.39% | 14.66% | 14.39% | 14.46% | 13.24% | 13.54% | 13.55% | 13.87% | 12.81% | 11.87% | 9.3% | 10% | 10.11% | 8.75% | 7.62% | 7.96% | 8.25% | 7.06% | 9.33% | 8.86% | 8.89% | 7.16% | 6.7% | 7.69% | 7.86% | 7.63% | 7.32% | 7.13% | 7.18% | 8.6% | 8.2% |
| Return on Equity (ROE) | 5.61% | 5.53% | 5.64% | 5.6% | 7.3% | 10.19% | 7.35% | 10.67% | 8.66% | 7.62% | 7.4% | 6.65% | 2.23% | 28.55% | -0.42% | 3.96% | -20.87% | -79.73% | -21.19% | 4.58% | 13.07% | 15.91% | 14.06% | 13.69% | 15.74% | 15.9% | 14.98% | 15.05% | 12.04% | 9.36% | 12.64% |
| Book Value per Share | 31.61 | 33.24 | 25.67 | 25.00 | 25.02 | 22.96 | 20.96 | 18.94 | 17.73 | 15.91 | 11.61 | 10.47 | 11.28 | 10.11 | 8.76 | 9.07 | 10.86 | 23.94 | 56.84 | 55.94 | 56.89 | 45.59 | 34.36 | 33.22 | 29.13 | 29.68 | 26.51 | 23.80 | 22.88 | 23.87 | 27.40 |
| Tangible BV per Share | 19.17 | 19.85 | 16.22 | 15.18 | 16.43 | 18.28 | 16.55 | 14.61 | 13.00 | 12.06 | 9.50 | 9.47 | 10.10 | 10.07 | 8.68 | 8.94 | 10.66 | 23.29 | 42.32 | 41.21 | 41.54 | 45.59 | 34.36 | 33.22 | 29.13 | 29.68 | 26.51 | 23.80 | 22.88 | 23.87 | 27.40 |
| Common Stock | 9.88M | 9.87M | 8.63M | 8.49M | 7.16M | 5.85M | 5.52M | 5.15M | 5.14M | 4.69M | 3.8M | 3.44M | 3.3M | 2.36M | 1.9M | 9.47M | 12.47M | 9.01M | 8.17M | 1.92M | 1.9M | 1.71M | 1.71M | 1.71M | 1.55M | 518K | 518K | 500K | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Additional Paid-in Capital | 2.21B | 2.2B | 1.82B | 1.81B | 1.38B | 963.85M | 856.09M | 786.24M | 778.5M | 661.63M | 454M | 399.16M | 379.25M | 277.29M | 230.44M | 218.93M | 218.4M | 174.97M | 93.54M | 90.92M | 88.38M | 46.12M | 26.95M | 26.91M | 26.99M | 27.92M | 27.83M | 27.8M | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Retained Earnings | 653.62M | 603.79M | 526.64M | 467.31M | 423.86M | 358.6M | 256.7M | 195.81M | 97.07M | 29.91M | -13.66M | -42.86M | -65M | -70.69M | -118.61M | -114.15M | -112.65M | -78.2M | 70.28M | 122.4M | 124.81M | 112.41M | 101.5M | 95.34M | 89.96M | 80.89M | 72.56M | 66.2M | 59.7M | 55.2M | 52.1M |
| Accumulated OCI | -84.07M | -77.19M | -157.87M | -159.88M | -188.03M | -6.99M | 20.37M | 4.46M | -13.06M | -4.22M | -7.51M | -6.21M | -4.83M | -10.34M | 3.14M | 5.23M | 1.83M | 2.01M | 2.06M | 334K | -2.35M | -7.3M | -5.78M | -4.52M | 816K | 1.43M | -2.18M | -5.7M | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Treasury Stock | -57.14M | -21.36M | -19.09M | -16.71M | -13.02M | -10.57M | -8.29M | -6.03M | -3.38M | -2.36M | -1.24M | -73K | -71K | -11K | -62K | -13K | -1K | -855K | -1.84M | -1.19M | -310K | -218K | -16.17M | -15.35M | -18.58M | -17.24M | -14.47M | -11.6M | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Preferred Stock | 343.13M | 343.13M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 48.75M | 47.5M | 46.25M | 45M | 43.79M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Quick answers to the most common questions about buying SBCF stock.
As of 2025, Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida (SBCF) had total assets of $20.84B including $5.35B in current assets.
Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida (SBCF) carries total debt of $1.34B. Comparing total debt to cash helps evaluate the company's debt burden and net leverage.
Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida (SBCF) has total shareholders' equity (book value) of $3.06B ($33.24 book value per share). Book value represents the net worth of the company belonging to common stock holders.
Seacoast Banking Corporation of Florida (SBCF) reported a current ratio of 0.40x. A current ratio above 1.0x indicates that the company has more current assets than current liabilities, suggesting sufficient short-term liquidity.
Key Metrics
Top Statement Risk
Margin compression and integration risks
Metrics are mathematically derived from official filings.
Rapid Expansion via M&A
Total assets surged 34.6% year-over-year to $21.4B in Q2 2026, driven by acquisitions and organic growth, as per the latest balance sheet data.
The balance sheet expanded from $15.9B in Q2 2025 to $21.4B in Q2 2026, a 34.6% increase, reflecting the aggressive M&A strategy. This growth is primarily asset-driven, with investment securities jumping from $14.0B to $5.2B (note: the data shows a drop, but the overall asset growth suggests loan growth and acquisitions). The equity base grew from $2.3B to $3.1B, but the equity-to-assets ratio remained flat at 0.14, indicating that growth is being funded by liabilities, likely deposits and wholesale funding. The rapid expansion may strain integration capabilities, as evidenced by the volatile efficiency ratio.
Deposit Base Under Pressure
Loan-to-deposit ratio is not reported, but the stable NIM of 0.8% suggests a low-cost deposit base, though the recent EPS miss may indicate rising funding costs, based on reported figures.
The bank's deposit franchise appears to be a key strength, given the stable net interest margin despite a rising rate environment. However, the absence of a reported loan-to-deposit ratio and the recent EPS miss suggest that deposit costs may be rising as competition intensifies in Florida's urban markets. The high proportion of non-interest-bearing deposits, as inferred from the low NIM, may be eroding as customers migrate to higher-yield products. Investors should monitor deposit betas and the mix shift towards time deposits, which could pressure margins.
Credit Quality Remains Clean
Loan loss provisions were minimal at $0.761M in Q2 2026, down from $29.3M in Q4 2025, indicating strong credit quality, as per the latest balance sheet data.
The provision for loan losses has been volatile, with a spike to $29.3M in Q4 2025 followed by a sharp decline to near zero in Q2 2026. This suggests that the bank may have recognized a specific credit event in Q4 2025, but overall credit quality appears sound. The low provision levels relative to the loan book imply that charge-offs are minimal, and the bank's conservative underwriting culture may be paying off. However, the concentration in Florida commercial real estate warrants monitoring, as a downturn in that sector could lead to a rapid deterioration in asset quality.
Capital Ratios Stable but Thin
Equity-to-assets ratio remained flat at 0.14 over the past year, indicating stable but modest capital levels, as reported in the balance sheet data.
The equity-to-assets ratio has been constant at 0.14 for the last ten quarters, suggesting that the bank is maintaining a consistent capital position relative to its asset growth. However, this ratio is relatively low compared to some peers, and the rapid asset growth may be outpacing internal capital generation. The bank's ability to continue its M&A strategy may depend on its capacity to raise capital or retain earnings. The recent EPS miss could slow capital accumulation, potentially limiting future buybacks or dividend increases.
Liquidity Relies on Securities
Cash and bank balances declined to $192.0M in Q2 2026 from $690.6M in Q1 2024, while investment securities remain substantial, according to the latest balance sheet data.
The bank's liquidity profile has shifted, with cash and due from banks falling from $690.6M in Q1 2024 to $192.0M in Q2 2026, a 72% decline. This suggests a greater reliance on investment securities and wholesale funding to meet liquidity needs. The investment securities portfolio, though volatile in reported figures, provides a buffer, but the bank may be exposed to duration risk if rates rise. The loan-to-deposit ratio is not disclosed, but the declining cash position and rising assets imply that the bank is funding growth through less stable sources, which could be a concern in a stress scenario.
NIM Stability Masks Rate Risk
Net interest margin remained at 0.8% for five consecutive quarters, but the Q2 2026 EPS miss suggests potential margin pressure ahead, based on reported financials.
The stable NIM of 0.8% over the past year indicates that the bank has managed to keep asset yields and funding costs in balance. However, the recent EPS miss and the volatile efficiency ratio suggest that this stability may be fragile. The bank's asset sensitivity, as inferred from its variable-rate commercial loans, could benefit from rising rates, but deposit betas may be higher than expected, compressing margins. The lack of forward guidance reduces visibility, and investors should monitor the trajectory of NIM and deposit costs in the coming quarters.
Hidden Risks in Securities Portfolio
Investment securities dropped from $18.7B in Q1 2026 to $5.2B in Q2 2026, a 72% decline, suggesting possible portfolio restructuring or unrealized losses, as per the latest balance sheet data.
The dramatic fluctuation in investment securities, from $18.7B to $5.2B within one quarter, is unusual and may indicate a reclassification or sale of securities, potentially realizing losses. This could impact capital and future earnings. Additionally, the bank's heavy reliance on securities for liquidity, combined with the declining cash position, may expose it to duration risk in a rising rate environment. The lack of disclosure on the composition of the securities portfolio and the reasons for the change warrants further investigation, as it could signal underlying balance sheet stress.