Equity-to-assets strengthened to 11.1% in 2026Q2 from 9.4% in 2024Q4, with total assets at $5.6B, though the shift from $287.1M cash in 2025Q1 to $58.3M in 2026Q2 suggests increased reliance on the $949.3M securities portfolio for liquidity.
Orrstown Financial Services, Inc. (ORRF) balance sheet — 30-year assets, liabilities & shareholders' equity history
| Metric | TTM | Dec'25 | Dec'24 | Dec'23 | Dec'22 | Dec'21 | Dec'20 | Dec'19 | Dec'18 | Dec'17 | Dec'16 | Dec'15 | Dec'14 | Dec'13 | Dec'12 | Dec'11 | Dec'10 | Dec'09 | Dec'08 | Dec'07 | Dec'06 | Dec'05 | Dec'04 | Dec'03 | Dec'02 | Dec'01 | Dec'00 | Dec'99 | Dec'98 | Dec'97 | Dec'96 |
|---|
| Cash & Short Term Investments | 3.85B | 994.82M | 1.08B | 578.68M | 574.55M | 681.15M | 591.72M | 546.85M | 537.66M | 445.12M | 430.43M | 422.46M | 407.61M | 444.5M | 452.66M | 420.03M | 14.05M | 20.93M | 13.28M | 17.86M | 21.63M | 15.35M | 12.58M | 13.28M | 11.75M | 13.33M | 11.19M | 8.7M | 15.13M | 8.84M | 9.73M |
| Cash & Due from Banks | 58.32M | 42.08M | 248.87M | 65.16M | 60.82M | 208.71M | 125.26M | 55.96M | 71.82M | 29.81M | 30.27M | 28.34M | 31.41M | 37.56M | 150.69M | 109.67M | 11.32M | 14.54M | 13.28M | 17.86M | 21.63M | 15.35M | 12.58M | 13.28M | 11.75M | 13.33M | 11.19M | 8.7M | 15.13M | 8.84M | 9.73M |
| Short Term Investments | 949.28M | 952.74M | 829.71M | 513.52M | 513.73M | 472.44M | 466.46M | 490.39M | 465.84M | 415.31M | 400.15M | 394.12M | 376.2M | 406.94M | 301.97M | 310.37M | 2.73M | 6.39M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total Investments | 949.28M | 952.74M | 4.72B | 2.79B | 2.65B | 2.44B | 2.44B | 2.13B | 1.7B | 1.42B | 1.27B | 1.17B | 1.07B | 1.06B | 990.4M | 1.23B | 1.39B | 1.07B | 941.68M | 786.43M | 700.85M | 524.97M | 464.78M | 429.97M | 367.76M | 315.13M | 276.41M | 238.69M | 208.48M | 174.54M | 142.35M |
| Investments Growth % | -238.35% | -79.81% | 69.2% | 5.22% | 8.63% | 0.1% | 14.45% | 25.08% | 20.03% | 11.39% | 9.02% | 9.22% | 1% | 6.92% | -19.78% | -10.89% | 29.16% | 13.91% | 19.74% | 12.21% | 33.5% | 12.95% | 8.1% | 16.91% | 16.7% | 14.01% | 15.8% | 14.49% | 19.45% | 22.62% | 6.59% |
| Long-Term Investments | 4.16B | 0 | 3.89B | 2.28B | 2.14B | 1.97B | 1.97B | 1.64B | 1.24B | 1B | 873.38M | 774.06M | 693.36M | 652.01M | 688.43M | 924.28M | 1.38B | 1.07B | 941.68M | 786.43M | 700.85M | 524.97M | 464.78M | 429.97M | 367.76M | 315.13M | 276.41M | 238.69M | 208.48M | 174.54M | 142.35M |
| Accounts Receivables | 19.79M | 21.47M | 21.06M | 13.63M | 11.03M | 8.23M | 8.93M | 6.04M | 5.93M | 5.05M | 4.67M | 3.85M | 3.1M | 3.4M | 3.19M | 4.55M | 5.71M | 4.61M | 3.98M | 3.49M | 3.28M | 2.17M | 1.77M | 1.65M | 1.61M | 1.54M | 2.02M | 1.6M | 1.24M | 1.3M | 929K |
| Goodwill & Intangibles | 103.32M | 107.74M | 115.87M | 21.14M | 21.8M | 22.91M | 24.18M | 27.11M | 16.5M | 1.07M | 2.83M | 207K | 414K | 622K | 832K | 1.04M | 5.71M | 4.61M | 3.98M | 3.49M | 3.28M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Goodwill | 69.75M | 69.75M | 68.11M | 18.72M | 18.72M | 18.72M | 18.72M | 19.93M | 12.59M | 719K | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Intangible Assets | 33.57M | 37.99M | 47.77M | 2.41M | 3.08M | 4.18M | 5.46M | 7.18M | 3.91M | 356K | 2.83M | 207K | 414K | 622K | 832K | 1.04M | 5.71M | 4.61M | 3.98M | 3.49M | 3.28M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| PP&E (Net) | 50.17M | 51.03M | 50.22M | 29.39M | 29.33M | 34.05M | 35.15M | 37.52M | 38.2M | 34.81M | 34.87M | 23.96M | 24.8M | 26.44M | 26.78M | 27.18M | 27.77M | 29.6M | 31.05M | 25.98M | 19.85M | 13.64M | 13.22M | 11.17M | 9.85M | 9.02M | 9.27M | 6.81M | 5.22M | 5.13M | 3.92M |
| Other Assets | 0 | 0 | 244.07M | 123.95M | 124.73M | 108.91M | 119.32M | 126.72M | 99.11M | 69.5M | 71.15M | 68.28M | 61.17M | 50.84M | 60.77M | 67.01M | 60.74M | 54.1M | 40.6M | 29.86M | 41.86M | 45.34M | 22.3M | 16.33M | 19.33M | 34.7M | 13.02M | 9.25M | 5.75M | 437K | 638K |
| Total Current Assets | 1.03B | 1.02B | 1.1B | 592.31M | 585.58M | 689.38M | 600.65M | 552.89M | 543.59M | 450.16M | 435.1M | 426.31M | 410.7M | 447.9M | 455.85M | 424.58M | 19.77M | 25.53M | 17.26M | 21.35M | 24.9M | 17.52M | 14.36M | 14.93M | 13.36M | 14.87M | 13.21M | 10.3M | 16.36M | 10.14M | 10.65M |
| Total Non-Current Assets | 186.18M | 192.7M | 4.34B | 2.47B | 2.34B | 2.15B | 2.15B | 1.83B | 1.39B | 1.11B | 979.4M | 866.51M | 779.74M | 729.91M | 776.82M | 1.02B | 1.49B | 1.17B | 1.03B | 863.63M | 784.13M | 583.95M | 500.3M | 457.46M | 396.94M | 358.86M | 298.69M | 254.75M | 219.46M | 180.11M | 146.9M |
| Total Assets | 5.61B | 5.54B | 5.44B | 3.06B | 2.92B | 2.83B | 2.75B | 2.38B | 1.93B | 1.56B | 1.41B | 1.29B | 1.19B | 1.18B | 1.23B | 1.44B | 1.51B | 1.2B | 1.05B | 884.98M | 809.03M | 601.46M | 514.65M | 472.39M | 410.3M | 373.73M | 311.9M | 265.05M | 235.82M | 190.24M | 157.56M |
| Asset Growth % | 8.5% | 1.85% | 77.58% | 4.85% | 3.1% | 3.05% | 15.41% | 23.21% | 24.09% | 10.2% | 9.41% | 8.6% | 1.07% | -4.45% | -14.64% | -4.47% | 26.35% | 13.75% | 18.85% | 9.39% | 34.51% | 16.87% | 8.95% | 15.13% | 9.79% | 19.82% | 17.68% | 12.4% | 23.96% | 20.75% | 7.92% |
| Return on Assets (ROA) | 1.56% | 1.47% | 0.52% | 1.19% | 0.77% | 1.18% | 1.03% | 0.78% | 0.73% | 0.54% | 0.49% | 0.63% | 2.46% | 0.83% | -2.87% | -2.16% | 1.22% | 1.19% | 1.35% | 1.48% | 1.65% | 1.79% | 1.57% | 1.58% | 1.51% | 1.49% | 1.45% | 1.5% | 1.46% | 1.5% | 1.48% |
| Accounts Payable | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 22.82M | 17.18M | 15.17M | 13.94M | 11.92M | 10.87M | 12.81M | 10.19M | 0 | 0 | 8.77M | 8.47M | 6.78M | 550K | 4.98M | 4.28M | 3.82M | 0 | 3.28M | 422K | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total Debt | 282.36M | 336.37M | 209.91M | 179.38M | 155.42M | 57.16M | 109.41M | 404.65M | 179.38M | 177.39M | 112.03M | 113.65M | 101.55M | 75.11M | 47.12M | 88.81M | 153.03M | 162.77M | 182.29M | 134.03M | 74.14M | 76.44M | 74.56M | 66.63M | 49.35M | 61.4M | 39.94M | 36.23M | 27.06M | 8.33M | 2.34M |
| Net Debt | 224.04M | 294.28M | -38.97M | 114.22M | 94.59M | -151.55M | -15.84M | 348.69M | 107.56M | 147.58M | 81.75M | 85.31M | 70.14M | 37.55M | -103.57M | -20.86M | 141.7M | 148.23M | 169.01M | 116.18M | 52.52M | 61.1M | 61.98M | 53.35M | 37.6M | 48.07M | 28.75M | 27.53M | 11.94M | -503K | -7.39M |
| Long-Term Debt | 0 | 311.82M | 184.04M | 169.59M | 138.16M | 33.86M | 89.95M | 241.51M | 115.31M | 83.81M | 24.16M | 24.5M | 14.81M | 16.08M | 37.47M | 53.8M | 65.18M | 64.86M | 118.29M | 75.9M | 32.44M | 40.31M | 35.57M | 35.54M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 20.82M | 20.83M | 8.33M | 2.34M |
| Short-Term Debt | 282.36M | 24.54M | 25.86M | 9.79M | 17.25M | 23.3M | 19.47M | 163.14M | 64.07M | 93.58M | 87.86M | 89.16M | 86.74M | 59.03M | 9.65M | 35.01M | 87.85M | 97.91M | 64.01M | 58.13M | 41.7M | 36.14M | 38.99M | 31.09M | 49.35M | 61.4M | 39.94M | 15.41M | 6.23M | 0 | 0 |
| Other Liabilities | 80.07M | 3.74B | 91.9M | 60.99M | 61.85M | 40.82M | 38.03M | -120.15M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | -10.19M | 0 | 0 | -8.77M | 0 | 0 | 4.33M | -19.49M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2.15M | 0 | 235K | 0 |
| Total Current Liabilities | 4.9B | 895.45M | 4.65B | 2.57B | 2.49B | 2.49B | 2.38B | 2.04B | 1.65B | 1.33B | 1.26B | 1.14B | 1.05B | 1.07B | 1.11B | 1.27B | 1.29B | 1.02B | 838.92M | 712.95M | 687.2M | 499.51M | 449.32M | 394.02M | 372.34M | 342.57M | 285.23M | 220.22M | 193.91M | 163.41M | 139.36M |
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 80.07M | 4.06B | 275.95M | 230.59M | 200.01M | 74.68M | 127.98M | 121.36M | 115.31M | 83.81M | 24.16M | 24.5M | 14.81M | 16.08M | 37.47M | 43.61M | 65.18M | 64.86M | 109.51M | 75.9M | 32.44M | 44.64M | 16.08M | 35.54M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 22.97M | 20.83M | 8.57M | 2.34M |
| Total Liabilities | 4.99B | 4.95B | 4.92B | 2.8B | 2.69B | 2.56B | 2.5B | 2.16B | 1.76B | 1.41B | 1.28B | 1.16B | 1.06B | 1.09B | 1.14B | 1.32B | 1.35B | 1.09B | 948.44M | 788.86M | 719.64M | 544.15M | 465.4M | 429.56M | 372.34M | 342.57M | 285.23M | 243.19M | 214.74M | 171.98M | 141.7M |
| Total Equity | 621.65M | 591.53M | 516.68M | 265.06M | 228.9M | 271.66M | 246.25M | 223.25M | 173.43M | 144.76M | 134.86M | 133.06M | 127.27M | 91.44M | 87.69M | 128.2M | 160.48M | 110.89M | 103.35M | 96.12M | 89.39M | 57.31M | 49.25M | 42.84M | 37.96M | 31.16M | 26.67M | 21.87M | 21.08M | 18.27M | 15.86M |
| Equity Growth % | 51.81% | 14.49% | 94.93% | 15.8% | -15.74% | 10.32% | 10.3% | 28.72% | 19.8% | 7.35% | 1.35% | 4.55% | 39.18% | 4.27% | -31.59% | -20.12% | 44.73% | 7.29% | 7.51% | 7.54% | 55.97% | 16.37% | 14.98% | 12.84% | 21.82% | 16.83% | 21.98% | 3.74% | 15.41% | 15.19% | 8.36% |
| Equity / Assets (Capital Ratio) | 11.08% | 10.67% | 9.5% | 8.65% | 7.83% | 9.58% | 8.95% | 9.37% | 8.97% | 9.29% | 9.53% | 10.29% | 10.69% | 7.76% | 7.11% | 8.88% | 10.62% | 9.27% | 9.83% | 10.86% | 11.05% | 9.53% | 9.57% | 9.07% | 9.25% | 8.34% | 8.55% | 8.25% | 8.94% | 9.6% | 10.06% |
| Return on Equity (ROE) | 14.46% | 14.59% | 5.64% | 14.44% | 8.81% | 12.7% | 11.27% | 8.53% | 8.05% | 5.79% | 4.95% | 6.05% | 26.65% | 11.17% | -35.62% | -22.14% | 12.22% | 12.48% | 13.14% | 13.54% | 15.86% | 18.74% | 16.88% | 17.28% | 17.11% | 17.61% | 17.19% | 17.49% | 15.85% | 15.28% | 14.75% |
| Book Value per Share | 31.99 | 35.30 | 34.64 | 25.40 | 21.38 | 24.46 | 22.32 | 21.23 | 20.32 | 17.60 | 16.56 | 16.34 | 15.68 | 11.30 | 10.85 | 15.97 | 21.00 | 17.17 | 15.30 | 14.24 | 13.76 | 9.68 | 8.44 | 7.45 | 6.71 | 5.61 | 4.92 | 4.06 | 3.93 | 3.41 | 2.96 |
| Tangible BV per Share | 26.67 | 28.87 | 26.87 | 23.37 | 19.34 | 22.40 | 20.13 | 18.66 | 18.38 | 17.47 | 16.21 | 16.32 | 15.63 | 11.22 | 10.75 | 15.84 | 20.26 | 16.45 | 14.71 | 13.72 | 13.25 | 9.68 | 8.44 | 7.45 | 6.71 | 5.61 | 4.92 | 4.06 | 3.93 | 3.41 | 2.96 |
| Common Stock | 1.03M | 1.03M | 1.03M | 583K | 584K | 586K | 586K | 584K | 491K | 435K | 437K | 435K | 430K | 422K | 421K | 419K | 0 | 0 | 336K | 336K | 0 | 283K | 267K | 264K | 250K | 248K | 233K | 231K | 214K | 214K | 204K |
| Additional Paid-in Capital | 0 | 424.6M | 423.27M | 189.03M | 189.26M | 189.69M | 189.07M | 188.37M | 151.68M | 125.46M | 124.94M | 124.32M | 123.39M | 123.11M | 122.72M | 122.51M | 121.92M | 82.89M | 82.89M | 82.49M | 72.34M | 46.88M | 34.43M | 32.93M | 25.91M | 25.08M | 19.36M | 18.5M | 12.48M | 12.35M | 10.63M |
| Retained Earnings | 217.97M | 186.75M | 126.54M | 117.67M | 92.47M | 78.7M | 54.1M | 35.25M | 24.47M | 16.04M | 11.67M | 7.94M | 1.89M | -27.25M | -37.26M | 1.2M | 38.68M | 28.86M | 21.12M | 13.87M | 16.93M | 9.96M | 13.72M | 8.51M | 9.75M | 5.56M | 6.62M | 3.72M | 6.86M | 4.73M | 4.79M |
| Accumulated OCI | -17.83M | -15.2M | -26.32M | -28.48M | -39.91M | 4.45M | 3.35M | -480K | -2.97M | 2.85M | -1.17M | 1.2M | 1.58M | -4.81M | 1.83M | 4.09M | -88K | -501K | 1.37M | 567K | 507K | 187K | 826K | 1.13M | 2.05M | 280K | 462K | -578K | 1.53M | 969K | 0 |
| Treasury Stock | 0 | -5.64M | -7.84M | -13.74M | -13.51M | -1.77M | -848K | -466K | -236K | -15K | -1.02M | -829K | -20K | -20K | -20K | -20K | -32K | -702K | -2.03M | -1.14M | -396K | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Preferred Stock | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Quick answers to the most common questions about buying ORRF stock.
As of 2025, Orrstown Financial Services, Inc. (ORRF) had total assets of $5.54B including $1.02B in current assets.
Orrstown Financial Services, Inc. (ORRF) carries total debt of $336.4M. Comparing total debt to cash helps evaluate the company's debt burden and net leverage.
Orrstown Financial Services, Inc. (ORRF) has total shareholders' equity (book value) of $591.5M ($35.30 book value per share). Book value represents the net worth of the company belonging to common stock holders.
Orrstown Financial Services, Inc. (ORRF) reported a current ratio of 1.13x. A current ratio above 1.0x indicates that the company has more current assets than current liabilities, suggesting sufficient short-term liquidity.
Key Metrics
Top Statement Risk
CRE concentration and rate sensitivity
Metrics are mathematically derived from official filings.
Post-Merger Asset Growth Stabilizes
Total assets expanded from $3.2B to $5.6B following the Codorus Valley merger, with equity growing 14% sequentially in 2026Q2, according to quarterly balance sheet data.
The balance sheet has roughly doubled in size since the 2024Q2 merger, but growth has plateaued over the last four quarters, with total assets hovering near $5.5-5.6B. Equity has consistently increased each quarter, from $516.7M in 2024Q4 to $621.6M in 2026Q2, reflecting retained earnings and modest capital accretion. The stability in asset size suggests the merger integration is complete, and future growth will likely depend on organic loan demand rather than further M&A.
Core Deposit Base Remains Stable
The loan-to-deposit ratio is not disclosed, but total liabilities have remained steady near $5.0B, implying a stable funding base, as reported in quarterly balance sheet data.
With liabilities consistently around $5.0B across the last five quarters, the deposit franchise appears resilient, showing no signs of outflows or reliance on volatile wholesale funding. The absence of a disclosed loan-to-deposit ratio limits precision, but the stable liability structure suggests the bank funds its loan book primarily through core deposits. This stability is critical in a rising rate environment, as it may temper deposit beta and support net interest margin, though the flat NIM of 0.9% indicates deposit costs are already rising in tandem with loan yields.
Credit Costs Remain Minimal
Loan loss provisions averaged just $338K in 2026Q2, down sharply from $13.7M in 2024Q3, indicating improved credit quality, based on reported quarterly figures.
The dramatic reduction in provision expense—from $13.7M in 2024Q3 to near zero in recent quarters—suggests the credit cycle has normalized post-merger, with no significant charge-offs or NPL formation. However, the low provision levels may reflect management's optimistic CECL forecasts rather than realized losses, and the elevated CRE concentration flagged in recent context warrants monitoring. If the local PA/MD property market softens, provisioning could revert to historical levels, pressuring earnings.
Equity Buffer Strengthens Steadily
Equity-to-assets improved from 9.4% in 2024Q4 to 11.1% in 2026Q2, with equity growing 20% over that period, as per balance sheet data.
The equity ratio has climbed consistently, from 9.4% to 11.1%, indicating a strengthening capital position that provides a buffer for potential credit losses or further M&A. The $621.6M equity base in 2026Q2 represents a 20% increase from 2024Q4, driven by retained earnings and the absence of significant buybacks. This capital accumulation suggests management is prioritizing balance sheet strength over shareholder distributions, which may limit near-term buyback potential but supports long-term resilience.
Liquidity Profile Shifts to Securities
Cash and bank balances fell from $287.1M in 2025Q1 to $58.3M in 2026Q2, while investment securities remained near $950M, according to quarterly balance sheet data.
The sharp decline in cash holdings—from $287.1M to $58.3M—indicates the bank has deployed excess liquidity into higher-yielding assets, likely loans or securities, rather than holding idle cash. Investment securities have remained stable near $950M, suggesting a deliberate strategy to maintain a liquid buffer while optimizing yield. This shift reduces the liquidity cushion but may improve net interest income, though it also increases exposure to interest rate risk if the securities portfolio has longer duration.
NIM Flat Despite Rate Cycle
Net interest margin has remained pinned at 0.9% for ten consecutive quarters, indicating balanced asset sensitivity, as reported in quarterly financial data.
The persistent 0.9% NIM, despite a changing rate environment, suggests the bank's asset yields and deposit costs are moving in tandem, with no clear benefit from rate hikes. This stability may reflect a matched book strategy or competitive deposit pricing in its markets, limiting NIM expansion potential. Investors should monitor whether the lack of guidance from management signals uncertainty about future rate movements, which could lead to NIM compression if deposit costs rise faster than loan yields.
Unrealized Losses May Lurk in AOCI
Investment securities of $949.3M in 2026Q2 may carry unrealized losses given the flat NIM and rate environment, though AOCI is not disclosed, based on balance sheet data.
The securities portfolio, while stable in size, could be a source of hidden balance sheet risk if rising rates have depressed market values, potentially reducing tangible common equity. The lack of AOCI disclosure in the provided data limits visibility, but the bank's decision to hold securities rather than cash suggests a yield-seeking posture that may have extended duration. If rates continue to rise, unrealized losses could pressure regulatory capital ratios, even if the held-to-maturity classification masks them from earnings.