Equity rose to $12.0B against total assets of $22.4B, lifting equity-to-assets to 0.54 from 0.43 in 2024Q1, which suggests a thicker loss-absorption cushion even as ROE fell to 0.8% in 2026Q2.
LexinFintech Holdings Ltd. (LX) balance sheet — 11-year assets, liabilities & shareholders' equity history
| Metric | TTM | Dec'25 | Dec'24 | Dec'23 | Dec'22 | Dec'21 | Dec'20 | Dec'19 | Dec'18 | Dec'17 | Dec'16 | Dec'15 |
|---|
| Cash & Short Term Investments | 10.02B | 3.95B | 2.33B | 2.82B | 1.76B | 2.66B | 1.56B | 2.09B | 1.15B | 1.13B | 479.61M | 135.37M |
| Cash & Due from Banks | 2.4B | 3.88B | 2.25B | 2.62B | 1.49B | 2.66B | 1.56B | 2.09B | 1.15B | 1.13B | 479.61M | 135.37M |
| Short Term Investments | 51.69M | 78.51M | 80M | 200M | 270M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total Investments | 378.6M | 414.63M | 364.2M | 455M | 618.38M | 469.06M | 521.8M | 511.61M | 186.07M | 23.48M | 24.89M | 11.58M |
| Investments Growth % | 46.04% | 13.85% | -19.96% | -26.42% | 31.83% | -10.11% | 1.99% | 174.95% | 692.31% | -5.63% | 114.95% | - |
| Long-Term Investments | 1.13B | 336.12M | 284.2M | 255M | 348.38M | 469.06M | 521.8M | 511.61M | 186.07M | 23.48M | 24.89M | 11.58M |
| Accounts Receivables | 4.75B | 9.79B | 4.67B | 3.94B | 6.4B | 3.83B | 4.92B | 3.75B | 5.14B | 9.86B | 6.47B | 2.9B |
| Goodwill & Intangibles | 811.27M | 828.47M | 862.87M | 897.27M | 931.67M | 966.07M | 1B | 1.42B | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Goodwill | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Intangible Assets | 811.27M | 828.47M | 862.87M | 897.27M | 931.67M | 966.07M | 1B | 1.42B | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| PP&E (Net) | 1.02B | 895.62M | 613.11M | 446.64M | 284.59M | 195.33M | 125.69M | 92.55M | 82.42M | 63.13M | 41.75M | 11.95M |
| Other Assets | 7.02B | 5.61B | 1.03B | 1.81B | 2.28B | 1.56B | 1.53B | 545.31M | 1.8B | 1.87B | 1.07B | 320.96M |
| Total Current Assets | 11.36B | 13.74B | 17.91B | 18.5B | 17.78B | 16.66B | 16.42B | 16.51B | 10.3B | 12.74B | 7.54B | 3.38B |
| Total Non-Current Assets | 11.03B | 9.43B | 4.33B | 4.64B | 4.99B | 4.37B | 3.93B | 2.73B | 2.17B | 1.99B | 1.18B | 433.94M |
| Total Assets | 22.39B | 23.18B | 22.24B | 23.14B | 22.77B | 21.03B | 20.35B | 19.24B | 12.47B | 14.73B | 8.72B | 3.82B |
| Asset Growth % | 6.27% | 4.21% | -3.89% | 1.63% | 8.3% | 3.35% | 5.76% | 54.25% | -15.34% | 68.91% | 128.45% | - |
| Return on Assets (ROA) | 4.53% | 7.18% | 4.85% | 4.64% | 3.74% | 11.28% | 3.01% | 14.47% | 14.54% | 2.05% | -1.88% | -8.13% |
| Accounts Payable | 148.16M | 955.1M | 929.25M | 1.12B | 408.51M | 441.47M | 713.9M | 1.24B | 1.17B | 647.3M | 326M | 32.28M |
| Total Debt | 3.69B | 4.8B | 5.27B | 5.51B | 9.26B | 7.67B | 9.33B | 8.3B | 5.24B | 10.86B | 7.76B | 3.19B |
| Net Debt | 1.29B | 919.05M | 3.01B | 2.89B | 7.76B | 5.01B | 7.77B | 6.22B | 4.09B | 9.73B | 7.28B | 3.05B |
| Long-Term Debt | 1.85B | 1.42B | 1.78B | 980.07M | 1.48B | 2.58B | 2.75B | 2.5B | 157.89M | 166.92M | 720.96M | 31.08M |
| Short-Term Debt | 1.84B | 3.35B | 3.45B | 4.49B | 7.62B | 4.9B | 6.51B | 5.73B | 5.08B | 10.69B | 7.04B | 3.16B |
| Other Liabilities | 5.06B | 5.04B | 22.78M | 50.7M | 563.81M | 755.1M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Total Current Liabilities | 1.84B | 3.35B | 9.6B | 12.32B | 12.48B | 10.19B | 12.02B | 9.8B | 8.02B | 12.86B | 7.99B | 3.59B |
| Total Non-Current Liabilities | 8.55B | 7.87B | 1.9B | 1.11B | 1.64B | 2.77B | 2.79B | 2.83B | 345.07M | 166.92M | 720.96M | 31.08M |
| Total Liabilities | 10.38B | 11.22B | 11.5B | 13.43B | 14.12B | 12.96B | 14.81B | 12.64B | 8.36B | 13.03B | 8.71B | 3.62B |
| Total Equity | 12.01B | 11.96B | 10.74B | 9.71B | 8.65B | 8.07B | 5.53B | 6.6B | 4.11B | 1.7B | 13.92M | 193.87M |
| Equity Growth % | 35.77% | 11.36% | 10.61% | 12.27% | 7.2% | 45.87% | -16.2% | 60.7% | 141.36% | 12124.48% | -92.82% | - |
| Equity / Assets (Capital Ratio) | 53.62% | 51.6% | 48.29% | 41.96% | 37.98% | 38.37% | 27.18% | 34.31% | 32.93% | 11.55% | 0.16% | 5.08% |
| Return on Equity (ROE) | 8.64% | 14.37% | 10.76% | 11.61% | 9.81% | 34.33% | 9.81% | 42.86% | 68.09% | 28.02% | -113.52% | -160% |
| Book Value per Share | 72.01 | 67.36 | 63.31 | 53.97 | 44.04 | 38.88 | 26.90 | 35.12 | 22.64 | 9.88 | 0.08 | 3.50 |
| Tangible BV per Share | 67.15 | 62.70 | 58.23 | 48.98 | 39.30 | 34.23 | 22.03 | 27.55 | 22.64 | 9.88 | 0.08 | 3.50 |
| Common Stock | 225.08K | 250.15K | 246K | 240K | 238K | 237K | 234K | 231K | 226K | 210K | 68K | 1.26M |
| Additional Paid-in Capital | 3.14B | 3.4B | 3.31B | 3.2B | 3.08B | 2.92B | 2.72B | 2.52B | 2.33B | 2.11B | 0 | 0 |
| Retained Earnings | 7.9B | 7.82B | 7.78B | 5.74B | 4.89B | 4.2B | 2.11B | 3.73B | 1.59B | -450.55M | -630.66M | -429.85M |
| Accumulated OCI | 1.23B | 1.23B | -29.56M | 1.09B | 1B | 912.6M | 652.54M | 345.02M | 185.95M | 40.91M | 18.95M | 15.14M |
| Treasury Stock | -269.94M | -494.16M | -328.76M | -328.76M | -328.76M | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Preferred Stock | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 625.57M | 607.32M |
Quick answers to the most common questions about buying LX stock.
As of 2025, LexinFintech Holdings Ltd. (LX) had total assets of $23.18B including $13.74B in current assets.
LexinFintech Holdings Ltd. (LX) carries total debt of $4.80B. Comparing total debt to cash helps evaluate the company's debt burden and net leverage.
LexinFintech Holdings Ltd. (LX) has total shareholders' equity (book value) of $11.96B ($67.36 book value per share). Book value represents the net worth of the company belonging to common stock holders.
LexinFintech Holdings Ltd. (LX) reported a current ratio of 4.10x. A current ratio above 1.0x indicates that the company has more current assets than current liabilities, suggesting sufficient short-term liquidity.
Key Metrics
Top Statement Risk
Credit costs eroding earnings base
Shrinking Asset Base Despite Stable Equity
According to reported figures, LexinFintech's total assets declined from $23.3B in 2024Q1 to $22.4B in 2026Q2, while equity rose from $9.9B to $12.0B, a mix that suggests the balance sheet is being rebuilt through retained capital rather than balance sheet expansion.
The shrinkage in total assets alongside a rising equity base points to deleveraging, with equity-to-assets improving from 0.43 to 0.54 over the period. This pattern may indicate management prioritizing capital preservation over book growth, though the source of the equity increase cannot be fully traced given the absence of reported cash flow data. Investors should monitor whether this capital build reflects durable earnings or a shifting liability structure.
Provision Charges Rising Into Credit Stress
Based on LexinFintech's reported figures, loan loss provisions climbed from $826.8M in 2025Q4 to $997.0M in 2026Q2, an increase that appears to be consuming a large portion of pre-provision earnings and warrants further investigation.
Provision expense now runs well above the net interest income line of $397.2M, indicating that credit costs rather than spread income are driving the profitability profile. The rising charge trajectory may suggest deteriorating borrower quality within the loan book, though the composition and vintage of the book are not disclosed in the supplied data. Investors should monitor whether provisioning stabilizes or continues to climb in coming quarters.
Equity Cushion Thickens Relative to Assets
As reported in the financial statements, equity-to-assets rose to 0.54 in 2026Q2 from 0.43 in 2024Q1, which on the surface supports loss absorption capacity, although regulatory capital ratios such as CET1 are not supplied in the data.
The improving equity ratio provides a larger buffer against further credit losses, which is meaningful given the provision trend. However, without CET1 or Tier 1 disclosures, the true regulatory capital headroom cannot be confirmed, and book equity alone may overstate loss absorption if asset quality weakens further. The capital build appears directionally supportive but warrants further investigation before drawing firm conclusions about capital adequacy.
Cash Buffer Volatile Against Funding Profile
Based on reported figures, cash and bank balances moved from $1.9B in 2024Q1 to a peak of $3.1B in 2026Q1 before settling at $2.4B in 2026Q2, a pattern that suggests liquidity management is responsive but not clearly anchored to a stable funding base.
The swings in cash holdings, combined with a non-interest income dependence that the prior income analysis flagged at roughly 87.5% of revenue, suggest the liquidity profile rests more on fee flows than on a conventional deposit franchise. Deposit composition and wholesale funding reliance are not disclosed, so the stability of the funding mix cannot be verified. Investors should monitor whether the cash buffer holds if fee-based income softens.
Equity Build May Mask Earnings Erosion
As reported in the financial statements, net income fell to $101.0M in 2026Q2 from $521.3M in 2025Q3, yet equity continued to rise, which may indicate that the reported book value growth is not being driven by current period profitability.
A rising equity base alongside sharply lower recent earnings is analytically unusual and warrants further investigation into the components of equity movement. Without cash flow or equity roll-forward data, the drivers of book value growth cannot be confirmed, and the rising ratio may overstate the health of the capital position. This interpretation remains provisional pending fuller disclosure.